Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Il

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
For the price you would expect a larger room with a kitchenette. The room was listed as "sleeps 4+" but not unless you're all sharing the king size bed. The hotel was nice and clean with no surprises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Guest Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review, and thank you for staying with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can to make your next visit a better one. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to the river and close to most everything el

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: There was a dusting of small fibers on everything, Looked like from the bedclothes.
Location: A lot of things to do close. Museum, boating, restaurants. Being in the Quad cities there was a sense of difference in traveling between them.
Comfortable spot and everything was good. The buffet is the same as any buffet, not so good. Could not believe the restaurant was closed Sun, and Mon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We will pass along your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Seems like we are in the middle of everything plus

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Price and ease of finding location
Cons: Casino is small and was told they are expanding
Location: Lots of stuff. River, Antiques, Restaurants, Buffalo Bill Museum.
Great place to stay. Did not like the buffet but I never do. Faraday's restaurant is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review and thank you for playing with us. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything else. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coon Rapids, MN

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms are large enough and clean.
Cons: A lot of construction going on, I'm sure the improvements will add value to your stay.
Location: American pickers just down the road, John Deere Pavilion just over the bridge.
Went down from the Twin Cities just for a night. Hotel was pleasant, no complaints. Pool was not very big-
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review, and thank you for staying with us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Thank you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
We had a great stay. Gorgeous view of the Mississippi River from our room. Loved the hotel/ casino setup. Enjoyed our walk along the river. We will definitely be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review, and thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nic from Des Moines

nice

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Third Lake, IL

Friendliest staff i have ever met

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We stayed the weekend for a concert in town. Very helpful staff for getting us around town. Just fyi when booking request an in room fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Emilie, we appreciate you taking the time to review us! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Don't stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
nothing special. Took a long time to get checked in, 20 min or so. Bed was terrible. Only positive was the shower was exceptional. Buffet was worst I've ever been to. Service was good,food was dried out nasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review. We focus on providing our guests with great gaming and dining experiences. We have taken note of your suggestions and will be passing them along so we can make your next visit a better one. Thank you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from KC

Nothing Special

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
check in process was poor. Bed was less then desirable. Buffet was worst I've ever eaten at. Service at buffet was good though. Room was clean and shower was great. Casino is small but fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mike, thank you for your review. We focus on providing our guests with great gaming and dining experiences. We have passed along your comments so we can make your next visit a better one. Thanks again.