Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Nice but no restaurant except a buffet on Sundays?

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Shower and restroom facilities are excellent. Temperature of room good. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seneca

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very clean. Impressive bathroom. Friendly staff
Location: Not close to shopping or restaurants
Enjoyed our stay. Husband liked the casino. Will go back in the summer to sit and enjoy the lake
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen, SD.

Close to airport.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Its close to airport and the Casino was average.
Cons: room security, Clean rooms on a regular basis. Comp room rates based on dollars spent at cassino
Location: Didn`t really get out
The valet service was excellent! The long walk from the front door to hotel lobby was not. No one to bring luggage to room. Thurs. Fri was ok! Bed made and room cleaned. Must have been short of help over week end as room was not cleaned or beds made. Tables from room service in halls over the weekend with dirty dishes stacked on them. No security for rooms. People knocking on door several times at night looking for someone. didn`t know what room they were in. Friday cleaning lady took blanket off bed and I had to call for a new one as room was cold and could not adjust heat. Room rates doubled over the weekend and I felt excessive. $87.00 /night week day $185.00 night week end.. I spent over $50,000.00 in the casino in the four days I was there they should have been free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cedar rapids

Nice Getaway. Not to far to drive but feels like

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Great bar. DJs Steakhouse awesome. Salmon was some of the best!! Super relaxing weekend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chgo, IL

Great hotel and casino...bad food

Posted Oct 19, 2014
stayed here after seeing the Peal Jam concert in Moline...Didn't eat at the buffet or steak house but the cafe food was pretty basic...pork tenderloin sandwich was a frozen patty with no flavor at all...then after the concert we went to came back at 12:30 am to the deli counter and they were out of everything! It was like they could not accommodate the small crowd they had that night...so food was disappointing ...everything else was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

I do NOT like being strung along...

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: We ordered room service and were called back to be told that the first 3 entrees we ordered were out so we ended up with cheese burgers. She was nice
Cons: Customer service. Maybe inform via phone call when overbooked to let people know that they are in fact NOT going to get what they paid for.
Location: The guestbook didn't have any close or local places to visit which is odd since there are a ton of places to eat and they are right by the zoo, ect.
Booked a room through Expedia for our 1 year Anniversary. Was told that there were 3 rooms left and we would have a king room deluxe (better than the standard room). I explained we would be having a late check in and was told by the reservation guy that it was not a problem whatsoever. So, we get to the hotel after a long drive to start our Anniversary only to find out that they "Overbooked" and we had to take a standard room with 2 queen beds and regular shower. I understand that things happen, but we literally called 2 hours before to let them know we were using late check-in and at that time we still had our room and they KNEW we were coming. It was definitely a disappointment. On top of that, the person checking us in, wasn't very understanding and was very short and curt with us from the moment we stepped to the counter. We also left a phone in the room. When we called to check on it, the man just said to call back around 6 when they were done cleaning the rooms. You'd think it being a Hospitality industry that he could have contacted the cleaning person from that floor we were on to ask. But he didn't take the time to help. Overall, I was not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice property

Posted May 9, 2014
First rate! Very clean and well maintained. Easy access to casino, great steakhouse and cafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D.

Business stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Good hotel value for the money. There is not a whole lot to do but the casino around this area, but hotel was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ginafrom chicago

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Furnace in room was very loud and disturbing. No other rooms available. Front desk discounted the room. Beds comfortable, room very nice. Snack shop food/coffee poor.
4 out of 5
by Jamesonfrom East Peoria IL

Your hotel is the only hotel that overcharged me.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
I stay at hotels normally on average of 2 times a week. Your hotel is never on the path so I dont stay there. Usually its the Lodge. Beautiful hotel. We got snowed in there in the QC and my wife didnt wanna drive home after crossing the bridge on 74. So I decided since the chance has risen to stay at your hotel I would love to. Upon checking in my rate through Expedia was $67.94 . Your hotel although magnificent and beautiful and I LOVE casinos, overcharged me. When I went down there to ask about it they blamed Expedia. Had absolutely no intent to figure out the problem. Just plainly and simple for them to blame Expedia. Ive used Expedia hundreds of times. In the last month and a half Ive used them 18 times. Never have I been charged a rate higher than Expedia by a hotel. Unprofessional, rude, snobby and quick to blame someone else. The Isle I visit often. I have recieved a number of free rooms from them also. They have been and unfortunately will continue to be my chooce of stay when casinos are involved. Yes your hotel has the touch of Vegas but may I suggest leaving the attitude in Vegas. Thank you. Sincerely Jameson Moyer