Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, modernly decorated and comfortable. Good Internet connection.
Cons: Good exercise room - consider oiling the treadmill and stair master as the squeaking was distracting.
Location: A restaurant of my choosing was conveniently located nearby. After a long day of driving the last thing I want to do is drive to find a good eatery.
The hotel was conveniently located for my travel plans. Good to have a well equipped exercise room after a day of driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Anniversary

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was nice and comfortable we went to a restaurant and the food was good also went to le Claire ia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Good value.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
A decent place for the money. The room was quiet. And i like the breakfast. The staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
This hotel meet my needs as I was travelling through and only needed to stay for one night. The free continental breakfast had many choices and the room was very clean and comfortable. Lots of TV channel choices were also provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the main interstate.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff was friendly and courteous, great room and very good continental breakfast. Easy to get to from highway and plenty of parking. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Great staff, and was a easy location to get to. A number of eating establishments within a short distance.
Cons: Up grade of room furnishing.
Found this property for a quick trip to the cities, was available, and reasonable priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: I like the location, the amenities, the staff attitude and the pleasant clean appearance.
Cons: The pool bottom will need to be repainted soon.
Location: This was a great location. We enjoyed Davenport riverfront activities and also liked that we could go to Moline for a fun stop.
The room was ready and clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I noticed the breakfast has been upgraded to include more health related foods which I liked. The pool was just the right temperature and clean. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like an ashtray

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and friendly staff.
Cons: Non smoking hotel.
Location: Lots of shopping close by. The Mississippi river is 5 minutes away. Close to excellent bike path.
Our non smoking room was in the same hall as the smoking rooms. The pleasant and helpful staff instructed us to park in an area that required us to walk through the smoking area. It smelled like old ash trays. I moved the car, so we wouldn't need to walk that route again. I put towels under the room door on Saturday night because the heavy odor of smoke was seeping into the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was fine.
Cons: Better customer service! If you make a mistake, admit it, and do right by your customer.
Location: There's shopping, events, and restaurants, but you'll have to drive to get there.
The hotel itself, was not great, but not terrible. The pool was fine and the breakfast was not bad. The problem was the room. We had asked for a Non-Smoking room, but we received a Smoking one. The room smelled like stale smoke, but we arrived late and wanted to get to our restaurant. I thought maybe it was a former smoking room that had been switched to a non-smoking room. The next morning we found an ashtray in the room and noticed that we didn't have a "Non-Smoking" sign outside of our room. We knew for sure at this point we had been placed in a Smoking room. I mentioned this at checkout and the staff was very apologetic. They gave me a card with the hotel manager's name and email and told me she would be contacting me within a couple of day to "make this right." Still haven't heard from her though I emailed her and told her what had happened. I'd be very surprised to hear from her. For the money, avoid hassles like this and find another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com