Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Vacuuming the stair carpets.
Needed a place to stay when we came to attend a memorial service. Found the entire staff to be very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice for the price

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel was clean and staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast was more than what I expected. I was expecting coffee with rolls and bagels. To my surprise there were scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and a make your own waffle station. There was cereal, milk, yogurt. I was very happy with our choice of choosing this hotel for our stay. Will definitely be back if in the area again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Emporia KS

Nice for a one night stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We stayed one night on our trip. Room felt a little cramped with 4 people. Overall not a bad place. Nice breakfast selection for the kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean place

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Clean hotel, would stay again. Breakfast was a little lacking but ok. Room was clean and nice. Had a Mini fridge and microwave as well as a flat screen tv. what else do you need?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids MI

Nice hotel while traveling on business

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: I noticed a little dirt here and there in the roof but I would not call it dirty by any streatch. Better vacuuming would have taken care of it.
The hotel was conveniently located off of the expressway. I arrived later in the evening and stayed just one night as I was traveling for business. I thought the room was clean and beds very comfortable. I did use the fitness room and noticed that several of the machines were in need of repair. The pool area looked very nice but I did not use it. I did eat the breakfast and it was fine. Had a good assortment of hot and cold foods. I would stay there again. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davenport,IA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly. I was very pleased with the service we received from sraff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Nice clean place at a great price. Easy to get to
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pictures were deceiving!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The only thing that we liked the best was the front guest attendant. She was very friendly and greeted us so nicely. We actually saw two rooms during our stay; our first room had hair all over the "clean" sheets on our bed so we had to change rooms. The next room had no hair on the sheets; however, they appeared wrinkled and not fresh smelling. Our room was not cleaned well at all; dirty floors with visible items on carpet and bathroom floor, trash left inside nightstand drawers and slime on the wrapped plastic glasses in the bathroom (looked as if someone spit their toothpaste on them and they were left for the next people). The breakfast appeared nice but once again were dissappointed. The breakfast was to go til 10:00am, so we decided to go at 9:00am but nothing was filled. We had to wait for biscuits and gravy, eggs, and waffle mix. The regular coffee was never replenished but we were told three separate times that it was going to be done in a few minutes but after 45 minutes we left. I went to get a muffin since they looked delicious; however, I changed my mind when I saw the way the lady refilled the tray. She literally manhandled the muffins with no gloves on. I quickly changed my mind. The next day, we decided to eat elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Water smelled like a river, loud at times, and my room had a few issues.