Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel price, motel quality

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I took my daughter to Rock Island for a swimming meet. I am looking for a place where we can have good rest, and hot breakfast. This hotel has nice pictures and good reviews on Expedia. The picture shows a room with refrigerator and microwave, and a comment likes its warm nice breakfast. After I checked in, I could not find the refrigerator or microwave. I asked service desk. The answer is "Our standard rooms do not have it. But we do have free ice." Hmm... In the room, whenever I tried to VPN to my company network, WIFI dropped off. The signal is very weak. During the whole night I can hear a dog barking. On the second day morning, we came to kitchen. After looking around twice and some hesitation, I asked the service lady, "Where is the bacon, egg and sausage?" The answer is short and clear, "We don't have it." We rushed out and found a Village Inn restaurant. Finally we ate a real hot breakfast and my daughter had a good swimming meet. Just three weeks ago I took my daughter to Iowa City, which is half hour driving from Rock Island, for another swimming meet. I paid exact same price as this time but stayed in a Marriott. Everything was right. By comparison, my lesson learned is, always stay with the major hotel chains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

OK, nothing to brag about

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Had an opening, and was clean. Conveniently located.
Cons: Common area noise pushed up to room area. Better breakfast.
Location: Restaurants near by thank goodness.
Nothing wrong, just nothing to brag about. A little noisy and not that great of breakfast. No restaurant on site. However, it was convenient and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not your typical bland hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Clean and comfy are givens, but the camping/woodsy decor and theme just makes this a better stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel. Close to good restaurants.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pool and hot tub were nice. Beds were comfy. Plenty of places with good food near by. Right by the river. Can rent kayaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great, fun location.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: A light outside of our room turned on and off all night. Was a bit annoying.
Location: Nice downtown restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Concert venue across the street. Ended early so fun, not a bother. Nice bar in hotel.
Cute "north woods" theme. We could see the river from our room. Very convenient to river boat where we took a dinner cruise. Very pleasant stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Don't judge a hotel by its appearance.

Posted May 10, 2015
This hotel is quaint. Stone and logs, canoes and fishing poles. Cabin-like. The room was spotless. However, when you turn off the lights and try to sleep? It's noisy. You can hear every room that's next to yours. That includes above and below, either side and outside the door. It looks good, but it must have been built poorly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vickie from Tennessee

Great Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town for my graduation ceremony. After a long drive and a not so pleasant experience at a different hotel on the road, I was eager for friendly faces and a comfortable bed. That is exactly what I got at Stoney Creek. As soon as we walked in we were greeted with a smile. The young lady was getting off but was willing to stay a few minutes to make sure we knew where the best places to eat were and answer the few questions we had. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. An added bonus, it was within walking distance of the restaurants and the iWireless Center. I would recommend this hotel to others and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Chicago

Get pay-per-view

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The only negative thing about the hotel was that they had no pay-per-view so we had to miss the fight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerville, MA

LOVED Everything about this hotel.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: If anything, maybe a little bigger elevator <- That's it, really!
Location: Lots of restaurants near by within walking distant. Nice walking/bike path along the Mississippi River, John Deere Museum within walking distance also
I loved every single piece of this hotel. From the excellent customer service, to the décor, to the pool,to my bed, to the location...EVERYTHING. This was one of my favorite hotels to stay in and will definitely be doing it again. They definitely know what they are doing here, and they do it all well. Business, families, couples anyone can enjoy their stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shawano wi

Nice hotel. Only stayed overnight.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was a very pleasant hotel. The breakfast was adequate.