Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great night stay. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Just missing a swimming pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Price and continental breakfast.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and also get a better maintenance person to fix the hot tub.
Location: Ate at Old Chicago twice, but had to drive elsewhere, which wasn't a problem.
Stopper in sink drain didn't work, beds were not comfortable, hot tub didn't work by the pool, and road construction until midnight right outside our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden, UT

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Easy to find, right off the freeway. Had the pool to ourselves during the day. Loved the kiddie wading area! Very friendly cleaning and breakfast staff, absolutely doted on my little guy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was fine.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I have stayed here before and thought it was not quite as nice as it used to be, but still a pleasant place to stay. Although someone was smoking in the non-smoking area, but the front desk clerk did look into the situation for us and we did not notice the odor the next morning. Breakfast was O.K. It would be nice to have some eggs and bacon instead of just biscuits and gravy and waffles. They could use some new chairs in the front lobby as they seemed very low and worn out. Staff was very friendly and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Decent Hotel @ Decent Price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean room with nice updates.
Cons: Please put on Expedia that they WILL put a 25.00 incidental fee charge on a card when you check in, regardless.
Location: The roads need to be resurfaced so watch for POTHOLES. Lots of food options near by.
The room was clean and comfortable. Nicely updated. Even though the hotel was busy and we were on the 1st floor, it was fairly quiet. Main complaints are the same as other peoples. The pizza place next door over flows into the Ramada parking so if you don't park and stay you'll wind up having to park behind the hotel, which is fine, but it's poorly lit and there are no evident indications that there IS more parking in back. The other issue was that both the whirlpool pool feature and umbrella water feature in the pool were broken. The pool was a deciding feature when we were picking the hotel as we have little ones who would have loved it. I would suggest if you are looking to book the hotel because of kid friendly pool features, CALL THEM 1st to make sure everything is in working order. Otherwise, while it's still fun to swim, you'll feel a little let down.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Somewhere

Charged $250 for a smoking room...

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Hotel clerk seemed to be nice, but very fake. The hotel smells like it is over perfumed. Some of the towels in the room had makeup stains on them. The pool is super small and smells to be over chlorinated. One of the rooms we used was called and told this is a no smoking hotel. They said ok. After we left I found a charge of $250 to this hotel. I called to ask why. They said they had proof. I asked what is it and they said they didn't know. Called and talk to Aaron, the manager, he mentione nothung about proof. Said this is the way they do buisness. My problem is the hotel employees had two opportunities to inform us they were going to charge this. Once when they called the room and the other time is when I took the keys to the front desk. Not to mention they had my phone number and still chose not to call and inform us of this charge. Also I had to pay a $75 deposit on the room. Is this not what that deposit is for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Great value for the price.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly employees.
Cons: Pool are was big, but the water fountain wasn't working and the kids were disappointed.
Location: LOTS of restaurants/businesses on Utica Ridge Road.
The hotel was clean and breakfast was included. The hotel is right off the highway. There's also an Old Chicago restaurant next to the hotel that you can walk to. Also, two gas stations are near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Kalona, IA

Great Customer Service

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was simple and easy. I had a lot of back pain coming into the hotel. The front desk staff was able to accommodate me by giving me a ground floor room near the front entrance. That is the first time someone actual did that for me. It was wonderful and made things easy for me. I appreciate that and will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Relaxing getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hard biscuits for gravy, had to microwave to soften. Need non stick spray for waffle irons since they were sticking
Location: Casinos, stores, restaurants, zoo
Very polite, clean, comfortable. Great breakfast. Accommodated us for dog allergies and put us on the floor that had no dogs. Would definitely stay here again.