Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just OK

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, the ladies work hard to keep it coming and to keep up with cleaning.
Location: close to decent restaurants, Target, shopping. Good for skiing Andalusia, IL.
The clerk that checked us in was rude, as if we were bothering him. The pool is small and you have to get to it through a hallway that is NOT heated. Not fun in the winter! The room is not as sparkling as I'd like, but I have very high expectations. It is nice to have a fridge and a microwave. The suite is small, feels claustrophobic. We opened the uncomfortable sofa and lost our entire "living room" area. They give you one see through blanket for the couch. The heating is atrocious. One room is 5 degrees cooler than the other. If you have people sleeping in both, someone will not be comfortable. Around 3 am the first night I woke up to a strange sound. It turned out they were VACUUMING the hallways! Really? In the middle of the night? Came back from skiing all day, to find out that our room keys did not work. Apparently at check-in they messed up our departure date. Had to go back to lobby with bags and exhausted children to get them fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brettfrom Waterloo,Iowa

Amazing

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are modern and clean. Staff very friendly. Definetly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peru, IL

Very nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Nice, clean, and close to good restaurants, and shopping. Breakfast was very good, lots to choose from. Suite was very spacious for 5 adults. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice hotel. Only negative was the breakfast was lukewarm not hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Luxury, Comfort and Value.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great. Comfortable rooms, that were clean and luxurious for an affordable price. Close to restaurants and a movie theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alyssa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

FAMILY TRIP

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except the sunday breakfast. totally ran out out food and plates and coffee at least an hour and a half before 10:30. then when food came out it was hit and miss and cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DEBORAHfrom Ottumwa

grandkids

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was a little hard but not bad, great small kitchen eating area for the kids. Very nice place for a weekend with grandkids, nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast is great nice selection of cereal fresh fruit waffles,eggs, meat, oatmeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terifrom Fairwater, WI

Pet Friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice size room. Love the fact that you can bring your pet to this hotel. Next time our dog comes with. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kurtfrom Chicago

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The nicest hotel in the area . Would recommend and stay again. Very clean and updated.