Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Anita from Prior Lake, MN, USA

Very Bad Conditions

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Desk clerk claimed my reservation was for a smoking room, I said that it was for a non-smoking room, and asked it to be changed. I was told that since I didn't book it through Super8 directly, it could not be changed. I assumed I'd made the mistake, but when I checked later, I was right, reservation was for a non-smoking room. Room was filthy - everything - phone, TV remote, phone, chairs, and the floor. Coffee pot was on even though nothing was brewing - that would have caught fire. Mini fridge was frosted over inside. Discovered a bed bug as I was checking out. I was so shocked, disappointed, and disgusted, I just left instead of standing in line at the desk to address the problems. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sim from davenport Ia

One night stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Personal was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was a little old but very clean. did have a little problem with tv but they fixed it as soon as we let them know. We were on first floor so we could hear some noise from above. Breakfast was good. I would stay again. It was ok for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from MInneapolis

Never again!!!! DIrty and stinks.

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a very random area of town. Lots of rentals etc as well as industry, not inviting at all. The rooms smelled like smoke do to the several rooms that allow smoking in them. My room only had one small matress that was stained and had no cover on it. The room smelled as though it had a bottle of pine air freshner dropped on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Creston Iowa

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly. Helped me with a WiFi problem. Very knowledgeable about IPad operation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug & Linda from Ohio

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms definitely need updating. The furniture was worn, light switches grimy, and the curtains need replacing. In spite of the short comings, our room was clean. Wifi didn't work during our stay. There were no extra outlets for charging phones or laptops. The TV remote was a bit iffy. The staff, with the exception of 1 member, was very helpful. For the price we would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tompkins

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elaine

Weekend trip to see family

Posted Dec 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the price it was hard to beat. Comfort in the room was a little hard to come by as the heating controls didn't seem to manage the temperature well. It could be freezing cold one minute and then overly warm the next.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com