Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beaver

items not good

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: All things listed above better breakfast
Location: N/A
Toilet ran, electric switch would snap burning smell air didn't work. Horrible smell out. Side of motel. Very little for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I went to Davenport Iowa to see my son and had my other two kids and mother with me. I wanted a swimming pool to hang out at so my grand kids could swim and we could hang out, enjoy one anothers company. Our visits are few and far between. The pool was out of service this would have been nice to know before paying for three nights of staying there. I paid for the room in advance so, I would not have the worry of not having a room when we arrived. Our arrival was very late due to the fact we all had to work , when we arrived I was told we were kicked out of the system because we arrived to late( the room was already paid for) In the I went up to the front desk to make sure I was not being double charged for the room and was told everything was alright but yet I had to pay a damage deposit which also was not informed of before our arrival. A gentleman that is part of running this establishment made us very uncomfortable. We parked on the other side of the motel waiting on my daughter to come out of the motel(playing a joke on her)the fella came outside looked and everyone quite oddly then went back inside and was peeking out the window kinda like a stalker. The whole time we were there he watched us weirdly. It was a very uncomfortable stay and disappointing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel front office staff were great. Housekeeping was terrible. Bed was hard, pillows lumpy, hole in wall, towel rack broken. Breakfast was inedible, (fine if you like white bread and cereal.) Door to outside was broken, so was not secured at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Comfortable stay for a cheap price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Room was clean, mini fridge, cool new artwork, weird breakfasts hours but make your own waffles is nice. Only complaint was the bed was a little hard and the heater/air vent was loud. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vernonfrom galena

nice place

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay . We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and hope to see you back when your travels bring you to the Davnenport area. Regards, Management
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Alpena

No thanks!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not stay there were people physically fighting outside the building….
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding the Davenport, IA. Super 8. I have taken your comments and hope to correct the issues that were mentioned. We are sincerely sorry this happened and hope you will give us another chance to show our improvements the next time your in the Davenport, IA. area. Regards, Management
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Des Moines Area

BED BUGS!

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room they put me in turned out to have bed bugs! They moved me into what they called a brand new suite. All but the new bed the rest of the room was still filthy. (never was fully vacuumed after renovation). After two weeks I'm still waiting to see if I'm getting charged for sleeping with bed bugs. This place should of stayed shut down!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stevenfrom wausa

super 8

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
what i was most disappointed about was it used to have a hot tub but it was covered and not useable other than that room was fine