Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: the price
Cons: the odor in halls
Apparently between the time I made the reservation and the date I was staying there, the hotel switched from a Super 8 to a Motel 6 and in doing so removed all the signage from the building. so when pulling up, it was absolutely unclear if we were at the right place. Check in was simple. The halls had a strong odor of cigarettes. The room was small and clean. It did look like someone had stolen the artwork from the room. I needed a safe, inexpensive place to stay overnight and it accomplished my goal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Name same old run down motel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Cost is affordable, location is convenient for me.
Cons: The building really needs a complete overhaul, the rooms are dated beds are old and worn down.
This facility has had 4 or 5 names over the years. Not one of them has upgraded the rooms in a meaningful way. I stay here because it's inexpensive and the location is convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything but the staff
Location: There,s a Denny's on the property. The hotel is right across the Rock river from the airport.
The air conditioner barely works. Peeling wallpaper.Hole in the wall. Tiny tub-shower.Old thin mattresses. Worn out pillows.Water so hard you never feel clean.Towels felt like sandpaper.Abe Lincoln laid the carpet.The girls @ the front desk & the maids were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and basic

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Basic hotel. Very nice staff. Clean and easy stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Decatur

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a ok place to sleep. Breakfast isn't much to speak of
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JSH from Michigan

Comfort at a great price

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super 8 is an ideal location when staying in the Quad Cities. It's just the right distance from shopping, dinning, site seeing, and major interstates for further travels across the Mississippi river.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PJ_ED from Moline

Yuk

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpets were sticky. Felt like sleeping directly on bed springs. Felt like I needed to shower againg after leaving. Yuk
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from ohio

old and run down

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will choose another hotel next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel easy to get location. Staff very friendly.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Desk leg was broken slightly but did not cause a problem. Clean room. TV's could be updated....lots of cords.
Location: Location is easy to find. Good meal and salad bar at the Montana Bar & Grill which is close by and listed in the hotel directory.
Hotel is older but the price is good for the age of the building. Two rooms were on the 2nd floor and the staff were able to arrange one room on the main floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com