Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything but the staff
Location: There,s a Denny's on the property. The hotel is right across the Rock river from the airport.
The air conditioner barely works. Peeling wallpaper.Hole in the wall. Tiny tub-shower.Old thin mattresses. Worn out pillows.Water so hard you never feel clean.Towels felt like sandpaper.Abe Lincoln laid the carpet.The girls @ the front desk & the maids were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and basic

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Basic hotel. Very nice staff. Clean and easy stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel easy to get location. Staff very friendly.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Desk leg was broken slightly but did not cause a problem. Clean room. TV's could be updated....lots of cords.
Location: Location is easy to find. Good meal and salad bar at the Montana Bar & Grill which is close by and listed in the hotel directory.
Hotel is older but the price is good for the age of the building. Two rooms were on the 2nd floor and the staff were able to arrange one room on the main floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slump

Posted May 31, 2014
Walked in the room it smelled bad. It smelled like mold. The carpet was damp there was a hair ball so big in the drain thought there was going to be a head attached to it when we pulled it out. There was water damage on the window seal and the wood was all peeling off. The wall paper was peeling off part of the wall and there was pieces of the wall crumbling on the floor. On the good side it did not have bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tim from Florissant, mo.

needs an elevator

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place to stay but with 3 floors it would be nice not to have carry everything up the stairs
1 out of 5
by Joseph from iowa

Orrible

Posted May 26, 2014
I changed hotel it was impossible to stay. No comfort and noisy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing from the start

Posted May 21, 2014
We were charged extra for the fridge and micro that were supposed to be free. Room was damp, and maid service was spotty. Towels were thin, coffee was lousy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good, noisey in the hallways

Posted May 15, 2014
The hallways make noises, the bathroom is small, the air conditioning runs loud, but besides that it was a nice room and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by Val from Rock Island, IL

You get what you pay for

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and they offered free coffee and a free newspaper during the day. It is a convenient location to a 24 hour restaurant next door
Cons: The rooms need to be upgraded with new bedspreads and new mattresses. The bathrooms need to be remodeled with new tubs.
Location: Great location with the 24 hour restaurant next door. The Mall is right behind the hotel. Plenty of restaurants to choose from a short drive away.
The first single occupancy double bed room that I booked for 3 nights was absolutely disgusting. It was a non smoking room with the bedspread having cigarette burn holes in them. The mattresses are so old and stained, I worried about bedbugs. The bathtub had rust all around the drain and the knob fixture was cracked and not caulked. The bathroom door had mirror attachments but no mirror.The air conditioner was taped around the edges. It needed to be thrown out. I did ask to see the room but I was too tired to refuse and go to another hotel after a 1500 mile journey. So I accepted and THOUGHT I could call Expedia and switch to another hotel the next day. Well buyer beware of 3rd party bookers like Expedia. Even though you pay Expedia, it is up to the hotel to refund your money for the unused nights of stay. Super 8 Moline refused to refund my money the next morning , so I was stuck, BUT did offer an "upgraded room at no extra charge. So I stayed 2 more nights in a better room BUT I was still disappointed with the overall room.