Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Clean remolded room
Cons: Staff more helpful. Clutter picked up so you didn't feel you were in the middle of it. Side entrance was not secure. You could open with no card.
Location: I was attending a conference. Did not spend much time in hotel.
Room was very nice. The hall ways were filled with clutter from remolding. The staff was not visible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fairly average all the way around. Not bad for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sheets don't fit king size beds.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
will not stay there again. This motel is under remodel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hmmm

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not Again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you only need a place to sleep.......

Posted Nov 18, 2013
We didn't need to be in our room for anything more than shower & sleep, so we could handle it. It was the most sparce accommodations we've ever experienced. 2 adults--only 2 bath towels. A coffee maker in the room but no coffee or tea etc. Wasn't even a phone book!! The whole lobby and hallway smelled of hot burning waffle iron, still/even at 3:00pm check-in and continued the whole visit. We won't go back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronfrom Des Moines

didn't like our stay

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
No candy machines towels have holes in them the pillows in bed for horrible I will not stay at Motel 8 in Muscatine again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mrgamesfrom Muscatine, IA

Ok for a short night

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked the room online about 30 minutes ahead of our arrival. When we got there, the attendant, who was new on the job, could not find our reservation. Forty minutes later we were in our king room where we found a rollaway in the middle of the room and no towels anywhere. We folded up the rollaway and set it along a wall and eventually the attendant brought towels. The bed and room were comfortable for the short night we had. Breakfast was the typical Super 8 breakfast. Check out was quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: The staff goes above and beyond to help and make your stay nice.
Cons: A pool, guest laundry facilities
Location: Location is central. Right off of 61 it is near the mall, restaurants, walmart, anything you may need.
We checked in because this was the only hotel with 2 bed option and I was traveling with 4 children. They provided us with a cot, extra towels and we were good to go. We were in town for a funeral so we weren't needing to stay in the room often. I wish there had been laundry facilities there and a pool. Also, if you cannot do steps, note there is no elevator in this hotel. But the staff was fabulous, helpful, and kind. The breakfast in the morning was adequate and I would not have any issues staying there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value, very comfortable except walls are thin. Got very noisy at 5:00 AM when a lot of people were leaving.