Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Dated, shabby, old but not in a good way😌😈😈😈😈😈😈😈
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cities MN

Has character

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The surroundings inside and outside.
Cons: Change your front desk personnel quickly.
Location: Perfect location. Easy access to the Quad Cities and nearby attractions.
The hotel decor was interesting and unique. Good service in lounge for dinner. Comfortable rooms. The staff was very unpleasing and unfriendly. The older desk man was rude and unprofessional. I was out with my son for his birthday and I tried to call my 86 year-old mom who stayed back in the room and he would not even try the room for me. Said no one was staying in my room and had checked out that morning early. My son and daughter-in-law heard the conversation over my cell phone and could not believe this man. He should be fired, really. The younger man who checked us in was also unfriendly and cold. Never one smile. If they changed their desk staff... the stay would have been closer to a 5 star-rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel needs remodelling

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Bed was very soft. Front desk very nice good location for food and shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester Mn

falling apart

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I liked the location. But the entrance to the hotel was very dark and I missed my turn to find the entrance many times.
Cons: Fix the roof!
Location: This is close to the highway.
I booked a 3 night stay in room. The first 2 night was pleasant, but the last night was not. I came in to the room and noticed the over head light was dripping water. I called the front desk and they moved me to another room. This room the window kept opening from the wind. The heater fan made a loud noise. The clock didn't work. I got very little sleep. I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubuque, ia

Closest I could get to the Isle Of Capri Casino

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It is unique.
Cons: Didn't seem to have soft water.
Location: CASINO !!!
Most things were fine. Pretty sure the tv came over on the Mayflower. Checked out late.......... nobody seemed to care. Needs better signage directing you to the enterance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAYED HER YEARS EARLIER

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed at this hotel years before and it was amazing and now it looks like nothing has been done. The funny thing is they have post about a 4 million remodel but there are ceilings falling in hallways, stains running down elevator, carpet rips and Horrible water pressure. Bad stay from what use to be a beautiful hotel. I will say on the positive note the head housekeeper must know what she is doing. But when ur cleaning old and broke u still have old and broke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
This was nice hotel near the freeway in the quad cities area. Had easy access to all things. Not much as far food and restaurant in the area. Had a little trouble with the heat in our room, and the staff put us in another at once. This was a nice place to stay. Could use a little upgrades to the rooms. Bathrooms were nice. But the main stay part of the room could be freshed up. Would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Very nice and clean.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We stayed over 1 night and the room and hotel was very clean. We loved the tutor-style look with all the antiques. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very close 2 Illinois/Iowa border.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hollyfrom Morris, IL.

Cozy

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I loved the place. Very cool décor.....something different I really enjoyed. Very cozy. Staff very helpful & friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Alright for an overnight stay.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was alright for an overnight stay. The rooms need to be updated and they need to replace the light bulbs in the rooms and hallways. The restaurant wasn't open even though we were there on Valentine's day.