Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel needs remodelling

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Bed was very soft. Front desk very nice good location for food and shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester Mn

falling apart

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I liked the location. But the entrance to the hotel was very dark and I missed my turn to find the entrance many times.
Cons: Fix the roof!
Location: This is close to the highway.
I booked a 3 night stay in room. The first 2 night was pleasant, but the last night was not. I came in to the room and noticed the over head light was dripping water. I called the front desk and they moved me to another room. This room the window kept opening from the wind. The heater fan made a loud noise. The clock didn't work. I got very little sleep. I will not be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubuque, ia

Closest I could get to the Isle Of Capri Casino

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It is unique.
Cons: Didn't seem to have soft water.
Location: CASINO !!!
Most things were fine. Pretty sure the tv came over on the Mayflower. Checked out late.......... nobody seemed to care. Needs better signage directing you to the enterance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAYED HER YEARS EARLIER

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed at this hotel years before and it was amazing and now it looks like nothing has been done. The funny thing is they have post about a 4 million remodel but there are ceilings falling in hallways, stains running down elevator, carpet rips and Horrible water pressure. Bad stay from what use to be a beautiful hotel. I will say on the positive note the head housekeeper must know what she is doing. But when ur cleaning old and broke u still have old and broke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
This was nice hotel near the freeway in the quad cities area. Had easy access to all things. Not much as far food and restaurant in the area. Had a little trouble with the heat in our room, and the staff put us in another at once. This was a nice place to stay. Could use a little upgrades to the rooms. Bathrooms were nice. But the main stay part of the room could be freshed up. Would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Very nice and clean.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We stayed over 1 night and the room and hotel was very clean. We loved the tutor-style look with all the antiques. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very close 2 Illinois/Iowa border.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Almost everything.
To say that I was displeased with the Lodge Hotel & Conference Center is a colossal understatement. Upon our arrival at check-in, we were greeted (and I use that term loosely) by one of the most unprofessional and uninterested front desk clerks I have ever come into contact with (and I am a regular hotel-stayer). Instead of welcoming us to the establishment, he looked at us indifferently and mumbled, “do you need something?” I wish I could say that the dissatisfaction ended there. As we were waiting in the lobby to take a shuttle (which would later become a nightmare), an elderly couple approached the front desk. The same aloof clerk we had dealt with before asked the woman to “initial and sign here.” When she asked what it was she was signing, the clerk replied flatly, “you can read.” I was as shocked as you are (or should be). But wait…there’s more. My husband and I called the hotel to schedule the return of the shuttle to pick us up from where he previously dropped us off. We were waiting outside, the air less than 5 degrees. After 30 minutes, we recognized the Lodge’s shuttle van and walked towards it. However, the driver did not stop, but kept driving past where he was supposed to collect us. We had hoped that he was only circling the block or finding a parking spot, but he never returned. After we waited outside in the biting cold for AN HOUR, I called the hotel to inquire the whereabouts of the supposed shuttle. I asked the staff member who answered the phone how m
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sohaib

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the value I thought it would be

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really disappointed with this place. Thought the low priced room (on sale) would be a value. Outdated and uncomfortable rooms. The internet was out for almost my entire stay and it was really frustrating that the staff just did not seem to care at all. The front desk staff would be fiddling with their smart phones while I was talking to them. Left a VM for the hotel manager and he did not return my call either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com