Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAYED HER YEARS EARLIER

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed at this hotel years before and it was amazing and now it looks like nothing has been done. The funny thing is they have post about a 4 million remodel but there are ceilings falling in hallways, stains running down elevator, carpet rips and Horrible water pressure. Bad stay from what use to be a beautiful hotel. I will say on the positive note the head housekeeper must know what she is doing. But when ur cleaning old and broke u still have old and broke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
This was nice hotel near the freeway in the quad cities area. Had easy access to all things. Not much as far food and restaurant in the area. Had a little trouble with the heat in our room, and the staff put us in another at once. This was a nice place to stay. Could use a little upgrades to the rooms. Bathrooms were nice. But the main stay part of the room could be freshed up. Would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Very nice and clean.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We stayed over 1 night and the room and hotel was very clean. We loved the tutor-style look with all the antiques. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very close 2 Illinois/Iowa border.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Almost everything.
To say that I was displeased with the Lodge Hotel & Conference Center is a colossal understatement. Upon our arrival at check-in, we were greeted (and I use that term loosely) by one of the most unprofessional and uninterested front desk clerks I have ever come into contact with (and I am a regular hotel-stayer). Instead of welcoming us to the establishment, he looked at us indifferently and mumbled, “do you need something?” I wish I could say that the dissatisfaction ended there. As we were waiting in the lobby to take a shuttle (which would later become a nightmare), an elderly couple approached the front desk. The same aloof clerk we had dealt with before asked the woman to “initial and sign here.” When she asked what it was she was signing, the clerk replied flatly, “you can read.” I was as shocked as you are (or should be). But wait…there’s more. My husband and I called the hotel to schedule the return of the shuttle to pick us up from where he previously dropped us off. We were waiting outside, the air less than 5 degrees. After 30 minutes, we recognized the Lodge’s shuttle van and walked towards it. However, the driver did not stop, but kept driving past where he was supposed to collect us. We had hoped that he was only circling the block or finding a parking spot, but he never returned. After we waited outside in the biting cold for AN HOUR, I called the hotel to inquire the whereabouts of the supposed shuttle. I asked the staff member who answered the phone how m
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Mark from Mt. Prosepct

Wedding stay over

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to sleep for a Quad city wedding, and this facility sufficed. It is not in the best of shape and could use a makeover, but the bed was comfortable. When visiting again I'll look at other properties in this price range as there is no continental breakfast. Room had a very slight smokey odor that might have been from the duct work, but not offensive. Did pretty much have the place to ourselves in the pool and hot tub. Staff pleasant
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ZHENBOfrom Iowa

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sad situation.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was once the best in Davenport/Bettendorf, but now the hotel is run down and dirty. It should be cleaned and updated or closed. It shouldn't be offered on Hotels.com unless changes are made.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fixer Upper

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok but the hotel looks like it's about to go out of business. When I drove up I felt like I was in a movie where the hotel is haunted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

this has become my regular local getaway-

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even if the place is extremely dated, who cares? They have the softest beds, the nicest staff, and a few amenities that I would have paid extra for had we stayed at any other hotel/motel. King size beds, mini fridge, microwave, indoor pool, hot tub, his/hers saunas... $53 a night is well worth it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dalip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com