Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Stay elsewhere

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I somehow ended up at this hotel, 25 minutes away from Venice, room was not cleaned before I entered the bed sheets were rough and also the ac didn't work making the room so hot. Definitely not worth the money. So many beautiful hotels to stay at in actual Venice spend the extra money and get a hotel there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel. bit of walk form train station

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I am plaeased with the service provided. Hotel satff were very helpful and did provide extra help for commuting by lending the van service to us from the train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel staff were kind, but my room was not cleaned even when I placed the "please make up the room" sign on the door. The airport shuttle was not reserved, costing me 45 euro for a taxi. Also, the website promised wifi, but the internet was down in the guest rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida, US

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Very nice hotel close to restaurants and supermarket. Keep in mind that if you want to spend some time in venice at night , you need to stay inside Venice because the last train is before midnight. Also the train ticket round trip is 13 euros every dayto travel to venice. Good hotel in general very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON Canada

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel is fine, just a bit far from the historic city of Venice. But it's close to train station and airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Staff is super nice and helpful! The wifi in the rooms wasn't working during my stay and the wifi in the lobby was slow! Parking is free so that was perfect! The train is safe we took it and didn't have any issues! The bathroom was immaculate! I'm picky with the rest room so this was an A as far as the rest rooms go. My main complaint is the carpet of the room. Lots of stains for a 4 star hotel. Other than that I loved it and would definitely come back :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Essex, England

20 minutes by train to Venice,

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly hel;pful staff
Cons: Tea facilities in the room
Location: Nothing near by only a brothel. 10 minute walk to rail station and 20 minutes on the trrain to Venice
Nice hotel friendly staff, but not happy with Expedia for stating transfers were included when they were NOT. 45 euros for a taxi and 18 euros for the hotel coach and 18 euros for City tax????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Nottingham

A good base...

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: An excellent base
Cons: The breakfast restaurant is busy and replenishment can be slow.
Location: There's a wonderful, friendly restaurant round the corner from the hotel on Via Roma. The food is amazing and not at all expensive.
About 15 minutes from the airport with free hotel shuttle bus (this needs pre-booking direct with hotel). We liked staying here - rooms clean and friendly, knowledgable staff. The train station is 5 minutes away with direct links into Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia

good hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: it was nice and clean
Cons: make sure to buy a better modem so internet actually works
Location: na
hotel was good, but they did not have internet working so it was kind of annoying since I was there on business trip and really needed to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James

Coveniently located pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We very much enjoyed the hotel with very helpful and polite staf