Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Toronto

Great airport hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel isn't very close to much, but the airport shuttle was on-time and reliable. The staff was great. The hotel was very nice, modern, and our room was huge (especially be European standards). It was a nice way to end our stay in Italy before our super early flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet, friendly, good facilities, easy to find

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet, facilities. The rooms had kettle, tea/coffee, water and ice available. Lots of toiletries provided too, hair dryer . TV, free wifi.
Cons: Air con wasn't on in April second week and weather was great so room a bit too hot. However, they did switch it on second day we were there.
Location: A couple of small restaurants and shops, pharmacy and doctor - 10 minute walk. Train station at hotel.
The crowne plaza is in Quarto D'Altino (Venice East) which is a 20 minute train ride to Venice. You can buy the train ticket from the hotel reception. The train was a couple of euros return and the station is literally in the hotel car park. We came from treviso airport and made the mistake of travelling to Mestre (a town slightly nearer venice) by transfer bus, but the bus station in mestre is right next to the train station so we then took a 10 minute train back to our hotel so not a major problem. When we went home to UK we simply got a transfer bus from Venice bus station straight to the airport and used left luggage at venice train station for that day. Quarto D'Altinos main advantage is the peace and quiet, it's a local Italian residential town away from the bustle of Venice and therefore a bit cheaper. Not many shops or restaurants but enough for a 3/4 day visit. There is also an excellent pharmacy and Doctor (should you need one) within 10 minutes walk of the hotel. Ideal for families as the hotel has large family rooms with king beds and 2 singles, the restaurant was great for families and had good Italian dishes, breakfast was typical continental - lots of cakes and brioche but also eggs, bacon, cereal etc. They also have a bar/cafe that do pizza and drink for 8 euros so no need to wait for the restaurant to open at 7:30. If you prefer something more unique and are a food lover you may prefer to eat in Venice but you will pay twice as much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from New jersey

Quiet area

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: This time friendly staff,
Cons: This time the check in clerk was different,than the first one I had 2 weeks prior to my first.Everything when smooth on check in.
Location: Not really anything that close.
Good customer service,Oops I type with 1 finger. Dont use review
3 out of 5
by Matze from Aberdeen, Scotland

Shuttle bus availability very limited

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Great hotel but just needs to get the shuttle bus service to be more customer focused.
Cons: Availability of shuttle bus
BEWARE! Airport shuttle bus has very limited availability. It offers transfers to the airport only at set times and not as a continual shuttle as the name would suggest. In the mornings transfers are at 08:30 OR 10:15 and the bus can only take 8 passengers at a time. We arrived into Venice Marco Polo airport in the afternoon, called the hotel and were told that we has to wait for 1.5 hours for the next shuttle. Very disappointing. We opted to get a taxi to the hotel, which cost 60 euros.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from New Jersey

Good quiet location

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Review of check in staff, first impressions of hotel starts there , very important to great staff there.
Location: Not sure didn't leave hotel.Wanted to rest after long plane ride there.
Check in clerk bad attitude , maybe had bad day,but not my problem.Rest of staff was good ,room ,restaurant ect. When, I checked out,that check answered any question ,that I had before leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, US

Nice hotel with free shuttle to airport.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel stuff was really nice gave us 3 beds room even we booked for two people after I said we had a child travel with us.
Location: Easy access to airport and venice main train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jdmers64 from Pembroke Pines, FL

Nice hotel for budget trip to Venice

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Its location with the train station behind is very convenient for an easy access to Venice. The free shuttle for airport-hotel access.
Location: We read about a good pizzeria nearby, but we always arrived too late at night to go there.
It is a very nice, American style hotel, located in a small town distant from Venice about 20-30 minutes by train. We used it only to sleep, since our focus was to stay in Venice most of the time. There is a restaurant available for breakfast and dinner, but we did not use it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We used an available free shuttle to go to the airport when leaving (need to reserve it first).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Phoenix Az USA

Great Hotel terrible restaurant

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The front desk staff were awesome!!! The hotel was great. The restaurant was just terrible the service was bad the food was ok we all got our food at a different time there were 4 of us and the 1st was done eating before the 4th got our food and the $40 of hidden fees they added to our bill was not cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The gym opens at 9am. I don't know why they can't unlock the door and turn on the lights a bit earlier. The hotel is much farther from Venice then I thought. The train station is right in back of the hotel but the trains don't run very late so you have to get back early to get the last train. There is absolutely nothing within walking distance of this hotel. Absolutely nothing! The hotel is quiet and clean .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014