Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alnwick

Great base for Venice, Treviso or just chilling

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, clean and peaceful with very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely pool, hotel Allah provides free bikes for exploring locally - beautiful path along the River Sile where we saw an otter. Hotel provides shuttle to station for going to Venice (25 mins on train). Easy to get to Treviso (25 mins) and Lido de Jesolo (35 mins) on the bus which stops 500m from hotel. Excellent breakfast. Can't fault this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel, but not great.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Very clean, mostly friendly staff, nice pool
Cons: availability of food and drink outside of breakfast, some kind of orientation about the hotel and facilities
Location: The hotel is 3km from the local railway station for easy access into Venice, not much very close to the hotel
Me and my fiancee stayed here for 3 days for our trip to Venice, the hotel is around 20-25 minutes from Venice via train and is an easy trip in with regular trains running to and from the local station and costs only a few euro each way tip don't validate your return tickets until you need to use them for your trip back, the ticket inspectors were non existent on our trains so you could use the same tickets out back that you used going out. The hotel itself is extremely clean and well maintained, the pool was quiet and a nice way to start or end the day, the room we had was comfortable but not amazing, there was 1 window that was too high up to be able to look out of (the room next door didn't even have a window!), the shower cubicles are way too small and there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. The bed was very comfortable though. The hotel only serves breakfast (no lunch or dinner) which is nice but I wouldn't call it amazing like some other reviews, its just the usual continental style breakfast. Apart from breakfast the only way to get food or drink in the hotel is to order it from reception (or room service), there is no bar and when you order food (sandwiches) or drink it took around 30 minutes to receive. The staff were mostly friendly and accommodating. Also note that the free shuttle service to the station isn't free (which we wasn't told beforehand but then we were not told anything about the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel clean front desk extremely helpful

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: whenever I E Mailed the hotel for information, it was promptly answered..
the receptionist was very helpful with organizing a taxi for us to the port, my sister was staying at a hotel nearby, she made arrangements for them to be picked up, and we all went to the port together
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenny from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: There are a few restaurants around but the place itself is very quite. You need a train to reach Venice
Its amazing place. Very clean and the staff is very friendly. It is a place where you could relax. It is 20 minutes by train to the City of Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from Acre

Great, relaxing, clean and very friendly hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail, cleanliness, hospitality, full quality breakfast, well kept facilities, including a wonderful pool, warm and skilled staff.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: We wanted a hotel close to Venice but not quite in it, to avoid the noise, the pollution, etc. At a 25-minute ride away from Venice, this was ideal
My family enjoyed our 5-day stay at this amazing hotel near Venice. Simply beautiful with old fashioned hospitality, superb breakfast and a wonderful swimming pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline from Toulouse

Superb service in a family-friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Free access to bicycles allowing us to take a long family bike ride in the countryside nearby.
Cons: Tiny improvement could be to have a bigger/second bottle of better quality shower gel (only 1 tiny bottle between 3 of us!)
Location: Easy access to central Venice by taking the train from downtown Quarto d'Altino. Da Dino restaurant is great for family-friendly meals.
We enjoyed a fabulous holiday thanks to the superb service we received from all the family and staff at Villa Odino. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and made a real effort to ensure we were comfortable and well looked after. The room was clean and cosy with great little touches to give guests the impression that they were staying with friends rather than in a hotel. The pool and grounds were similarly well-kept and provided excellent relaxed surroundings in which we could enjoy ourselves together as a family. The location of the hotel suited us very well as we didn't want to be in the city or in a tourist resort. We had a car so we could have the best of both worlds - peace & quiet and access to the sights when we wanted them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Odina

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Beautiful surroundings, clean big rooms,helpful staff and lovely breakfast
Cons: It would be nice if their website had exact details of how to get there and a link to the local train schedules
Location: Nice to come back to this lovely place after a long day in crowded Venice.Great pizza place about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
This is a lovely hotel tucked away in Venezia Mestre. The hotel is very far away from the Mestre train station. We reached Mestre by train @ 8.28 pm and were not aware that we had to take a local train to get to Quarto d 'Altino which is where this hotel is located. We missed the 8.21pm train and the next connection was at 10.21 p.m. We asked a local couple for help, and they were absolutely wonderful. The lady spoke fluent English and told us that we needed to take a cab to reach the hotel. She called the hotel from her husband's cell phone (we did not have a local phone number) The hotel arranged to send a taxi to pick us up. Many thanks to this lovely couple who went out of their way to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margie from Farmington, NM

A little piece of paradise!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The location, the price, and the relatively close proximity to Rome.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Venice, Murano and other small towns are very close, within a 25 minutes train or water taxi ride.
We loved this hotel! It was really way more than a hotel, more like a bed and breakfast. We were treated so well, we felt like royalty. The location was wonderful, right next to the river, and in a nice quiet area. The room was comfortable and beautiful. At breakfast we were treated to a variety of pastries, juices, coffee, cappuccino and more, in an elegant setting with attentive staff. What a lovely place! Well worth the hassles of taking a train into Venice, which really isn't too bad. It is a short trip of maybe 25 minutes, and the cost is minimal. The worst thing I can say is you have a charge of the hotel taxi of 15 euros to get to the train station. All of this said, it is so nice to get into the countryside and out of the hustle and bustle and high costs of Venice. They also have bicycles to use free of charge to ride into town or to the restaurant. Would come here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hayley from UK

Relaxing weekend break

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Helpful multi-lingual staff. Efficient well run hotel Quiet location
Cons: Nothing - pack your bags and enjoy the break.
Location: Only very limited options for eating out in Quarto D'Altino.
This is a superbly run hotel, located in a quiet picturesque location by the river Sile. The multi-lingual staff could not do more to help you. A quick email to the hotel and it was easy to arrange transfers with a taxi waiting for us at the airport (35 euros one way). The breakfasts are a delight to anyone with a sweet tooth as the choice of fresh cakes and pastries is extensive. The local area of Quarto D'Altino has enough shops to meet the needs of the local community but there are only a limited number of restaurants which does restrict what you can do in the immediate locality. However, don't let this deter you as the hotel provides an inexpensive shuttle service to the train station where trains run a regular service late into the evening. Its also helpful that you pay for the shuttle at the end of your stay, rather than needing small change with you. So if you prefer fine dining, stay in Venice where there is wide choice to meet everyone's taste and budget. This is my second visit to Venice and it did not disappoint, but what really made the trip special was the excellent standards provided by Hotel Odino, I would have no hesitation about recommending this to couples and families who do not want to stay in the centre of Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by getback from Australia

We loved it

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Great location for those that travel by car. Access to Venice was easy. The country side had some excellent gastronomic delights.