Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Green Cove Springs, FL

Nice location and great people

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The nice owners, how tastefully it is decorated, cleanliness, good breakfast although for an extra charge.
Cons: Being charged $15 for parking seemed expensive to us.
Location: Great shops and restaurants. We walked all over the city from here.
We really enjoyed our three night stay here. We found the owners charming and accommodating, and the hotel is lovely. Our only complaint was there was no chest of drawers in our room, so nowhere to unpack clothes. I would have preferred one over the extra twin bed in our room. The location is great - an easy walk to the walled city. We found good restaurants nearby in a very walkable neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location with friendly hosts

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Location, Staff, Decor
Cons: More transparency about room rates; formal review upon check-in wise.
Enjoyed the larger suite on the top floor for three adults and a child. Great space - comfortable (well, you can easily bang your head on the ceiling!) beds, handy kitchen, and very quiet. We booked this room based on a quote for four people on Expedia. Upon check out, however, we were charged fees on our third and fourth guests. The rate wasn't confirmed upon check-in as both parties thought we had pre-paid...not the case as discovered upon check out. Suggest parties of 2+ triple check their rate to avoid any misunderstanding. These discoveries at check-out tainted our overall experience. Staff are super-friendly and gave great advice on dining. Very cheerful and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Stuart, FL

Average B&B in an average location at an avg price

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Everything was OK.
Location: Pretty good location near old Quebec, mueseums, etc.
Nothing really to write about. I think my car got scratched by another guest because parking was pretty tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Chester UK

A great place to stay

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The owner and staff were all delightful and very helpful.
Location: Take the hotels recommendations for eateries - they were all great. Remember to book - all restaurants were full by 7pm!!
Great location away from central tourist area but within easy walking distance (15 mins). Staff were very welcoming and informative. Excellent restaurants for evening meals and breakfast locally. Kitchen facility in hotel for making a hot drink or meal and free internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Nyc

Great location, great service, great value

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved it - well-located, clean with friendly proprietors. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely owner

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Owner of the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful, giving tips about where to go and where to eat. Was happy to speak in English (I am not fluent in french). Room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M & S Fenton

very convenient for all the sights

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
everything was just perfect,the room was gorgeous,thestaff very attentive,nothing was too much trouble,highly recommended .the personel booking at a local resraurant was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Guelph, ON, Canada

Great for the price

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Very friendly staff. In particular Jean-Francois and Sandie went out of their way to help us in any way possible. The hotel is a short walk to the start of the beautiful shops and stores of Saint-Jean Ave. The hotel is very clean and for the price it was a great pick on our part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was very central, just a short walk from the City Walls. Very comfortable rooms and friendly staff - and the price was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Auberge Aux deux Lions - what a welcome

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Sandie and Jean make you feel part of the family and couldn't do enough to help. On arrival Sandie gives you all sorts of advice about Quebec and it was all spot on. The rooms were clean and spacious although I found the sink in the en-suite to be too close too the wall which meant I had to stand sideways when using it (I am over 6 feet and my wife had no problems). This was our first visit to Quebec City and it was a memorable experience. The stay at Auberge Aux deux Lions helped make it memorable.