Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Ok hotel, good location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The room was very quiet.
Cons: Breakfast, smell of the rooms
Location: In Basse-ville, bus stop very close.
The room had a musty smell, although it was quite clean. There was a red stain on the white curtain that was not at all appealing. Going up 3 floors on steep stairs was also not great. We were disappointed by the breakfast buffet as the hotel brochure mentioned fresh croissants and danishes... instead there were muffins (not very good), bread, some cereals, tepid scrambled eggs. It wasn't terrible but certainly not appealing as promised. I asked about the croissants etc and was informed they no longer have those (ummm so change the menu). You pay parking on the side and it's a few minutes away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Good location and great staff

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: The bed was too low to the ground. It was comfortable but I think it was a fold out bed. Way too many stairs.
Location: Safe location close to Old Quebec Village without actually being in old Quebec Village.
Walking distance from Old Quebec Village. Rooms spacious, although a bit stark. Close to lots of eateries. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

For a good cause

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Worth the while and price, great breakfast, fairtrade coffee, tea, even the towels, you can feel good about coming here, compared to the hotels that support no cause..besides theirs..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay 20$-40$ more for somewhere else.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Parking. A block away, in the snow that is terrible. The pictures look a lot nicer than the real thing. One of our two beds was a murphy bed and both bed were extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom was extreamely cramp and room walls are paper thing. Breakfast is nothing to get excited about. Get something close to old quebec and pay a little more, you will save drastically on parking. I spent 173 for two nights but left paying almost 250 woth all the taxes and parking they charge and for a minimal hotel. Not terrible but I would NOT recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geneviève

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Normand from Pointe aux Trembles

Bonne place sauf pour le parking!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Le stationnement est le point le plus faible. Pas pratique de devoir marcher autant pour s'y rendre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martine from Saint-Pamphile

Évaluation

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Très bel accueil et le déjeuner était excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc from stanbridge

would go back anytime; J'y retournerai avec plais

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel with friendly service, welcome change to large chains. Bel hotel avec service attentif, bon alternatif aux grosses chaines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Takashi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels