Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay 20$-40$ more for somewhere else.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Parking. A block away, in the snow that is terrible. The pictures look a lot nicer than the real thing. One of our two beds was a murphy bed and both bed were extremely uncomfortable. The bathroom was extreamely cramp and room walls are paper thing. Breakfast is nothing to get excited about. Get something close to old quebec and pay a little more, you will save drastically on parking. I spent 173 for two nights but left paying almost 250 woth all the taxes and parking they charge and for a minimal hotel. Not terrible but I would NOT recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geneviève

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Normandfrom Pointe aux Trembles

Bonne place sauf pour le parking!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le stationnement est le point le plus faible. Pas pratique de devoir marcher autant pour s'y rendre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by martinefrom Saint-Pamphile

Évaluation

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel accueil et le déjeuner était excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcfrom stanbridge

would go back anytime; J'y retournerai avec plais

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with friendly service, welcome change to large chains. Bel hotel avec service attentif, bon alternatif aux grosses chaines
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Takashi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Greater Seattle

Nice place - long walk from real old Quebec

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, cute and nice hotel, great service up front at Reception but two nagging problems: 1. the price - the internet price had a low rate, with taxes as a separate item that were 60% of the price. Still, that price seem OK, pricy but downtown Quebec. So I booked the room. When I checked in that night, they represented the quote as the room rate - and added 10% more in taxes (!!). 2. the representation as being in Old Quebec (Vieux-Québec) - this is a stretch from the visitor point of view no matter how technically true or accurate the statement... To get to what everybody understands as Old Quebec is one long long walk...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcfrom Montreal

Dispendieux pour le service offert

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre avec une odeur bizarre, hôtel en plein centre ville mais dispendieux pour le niveau de service offert. À ce prix là les prestations attendues n'étaient pas au rendez-vous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Ab.

Great location to walk to all parts of Old Quebec

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient to walk to places. We appreciated having a breakfast available each morning, included in our stay.
Cons: We were capable of carrying our suitcase up the two flights of stairs to our room, but this may be a problem for some.
Location: The location was within a good walking distance to Old Quebec as well as shops and restaurants nearby.
We thoroughly enjoyed 5 full days of walking to all the places of interest each day. Everyone at the hotel was helpful for everything we required. We were able to have a new adventure everyday. Lots of shopping, historical sites, great dining places, as well as a bus trip one afternoon made us appreciate all that Quebec City had to offer. . Everyone we encountered was helpful, pleasant and spoke English when needed.