Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Convenient and affordable. Nothing more to say. Stayed one night, highest price-performance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to bus stop

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. There were 8 off-street parking spots and during our two nights there, only three (including ours) were taken. The hotel is a couple of minutes from the bus stop for the 800/801, which will take you to the outer wall of the upper town. Our room was clean with a recently renovated bathroom. Breakfast was a good start to the day with muffins, apple sauce, toast, cereal and the normal assortment of drinks. The only downside is that it didn't seem like there were any restaurants within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for coffee tea or breakfast lovers

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: central location between university and old city
Cons: sound proofing coffee tea making facitities or at least a microwave to heat water
I was disapointed with my stay at this bed and breakfast. The bed was comfortable, the staff were helpful and very pleasant. The location was central and convenient for public transportation. However, the rooms were very poorly soundproofed. In fact a notice asked guests not to shower after 11pm for this reason. The breakfast was limited and stingy. Surely in this city of lovely patiseries and bakeries it should be possible to provide a fresh croissant instead of a tiny pre-packaged muffin. There was no coffee maker or water boiler in the room or available for guest use so it was only possible to get coffee or tea between 8 and 10 when the breakfast room was open. The room had a fridge but no microwave (it was supposed to according to the listing).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

veille france

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
acceuil sympa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

Nice place, the location perfect

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The bed great The bathroom super
Cons: The wifi connection, it was not well set. Sometimes the connection felt down
Location: A quiet place,close to a metrobus station
A very god place, close to a metrobus station. It's very comfy. Davis a great host, sure a good help to travel around the city
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick

It Was OK

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of pillows , also the balcony was nice ! It was nice and quiet !
Cons: Their information could be up-dated and list of available TV stations and also should replace soiled towels when cleaning room
Location: The location was ok, was a block from bus stop , besides that not much besides traffic jams !
They advertised that they were only 1.6 Kms from Old Quebec , when in fact it was 4 Kms away, There was no TV Guide in the room and could only find 2 English stations , they never replace any soiled towels or face cloths until we finally had to ask on the last day we were there and even then the attendant asked us to show him , like we were lying or something ! The internet was very slow and kept on disconnecting and besides in the morning when they had there continental breakfast was the only time you saw any staff , we couldn't ask any questions about the above problems as there was never anyone around to ask ! There sheet said the buses were only $2.75 when they were in fact $3.25 , just an overall disappointment :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J Gfrom mirabel

Bien situé

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
La chambre que nous avions était spacieuse et propre. La qualité du service était correcte. L'emplacement de l'hôtel est parfait assez proche de tout et assez loin pour la tranquillité il est situé dans une rue de maison de ville alors pas trop achalandé. Pour le tarif nous avons eu un bon spécial avec le service de réservation internet hotel.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Convenient location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Consider providing seasonal fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: The city center is only 10 minutes bus ride away.
Only two miles away from the city with two bus routes available. No driving is needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M&Mfrom T

Etwas weit zur Innenstadt

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel war nett, Frühstück spartanisch, Parkplatz vor der Tür, Fussweg in die Innenstadt = 45 min, mit dem Bus 5 min - Problem: man muss 3,25 c$ passend haben = Busfahrer wechseln nicht
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Owen & Vernafrom Florida

Close to everything

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations & convenient to attractions! Breakfast was minimal, not much choice.