Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our trip to Quebec

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Nice hotel. Great location. We were on the third floor and there is NO elevator. A lot of stairs to climb. Dining was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, inviting and nicely decorated.
Cons: No elevator. We knew it before and just planned our trips to the room better.
Great place to stay. Close to everything we wanted to see. Very nice staff helpful in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Old Quebec

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great location, near everything. Breakfast was great. Old European feel and charm. Staff was helpful in recommending places to eat and shop that were nearby and stocked with local Quebec products.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, NL

Lovely old hotel in pedestrian zone

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location, old exposed brick walls, comfortable bed, quiet and private room, air conditioning, windows able to open.
Location: Very central to the pedestrian zone and all the historical sites in old Quebec. Walking distance to museums, restaurants, bars, etc.
We had a lovely honeymoon stay here in late August -- staff were kind and friendly, gave us restaurant recommendations, and the location was perfect and very central to everything in Old Quebec. Our room was on the small side but clean and beautifully decorated. The room was cleaned and made up every day very quickly -- the only odd thing was that after the maids had been through, laundry and garbage bags were left in the hallway outside our room for hours -- sometimes we'd return to the room in the late afternoon and find them still sitting there. Breakfast was included and nicely prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of old Quebec.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Free breakfast, good food, nice accommodating staff. Only negative is having to climb stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from York Region, ON

Gorgeous inn, next to the Chateau Frontenac

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The attached restaurant was fantastic, the room came with free breakfast that was right from the menu, not just continental.
Location: Directly in the artists' district. Many restaurants, outdoor entertainment, close to the lower village by stairs or Funiculaire.
We were very pleased with the entire stay. The room was a delightful mix of historical and modern. The staff were always present and always acknowledged us as we were coming and going. We had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, CA

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was outstanding.
Everything about this hotel was perfect. The location was wonderful, the staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. The room was beautiful. Auberge Place d'Armes is one of the best hotels I have stayed at and I travel extensively around the globe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Lovely, small hotel in the heart of Old Quebec

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the charm of the hotel (stone walls and wood beams in the room), and especially the location!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was exceptional--all major attractions and restaurants were in walking distance.
A charming hotel ideally situated in Old Quebec. The staff was friendly, courteous, and accommodating, and the room was clean. We took advantage of the 'pet friendly' service, and brought our canine companion--no complaints from him either! There is no elevator so guests who struggle climbing stairs might have an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersry

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Friendly and helpful, make you truly feel welcomed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton ontario

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
My wife and I had a great time in Qubec city, the hotel is located in the heart of the old city which made our experience all the better. The room was a one of a kind, the Marie Antoinette, with all the required luxuries. The staff were always polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a break from the usual hotel experience.