Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, Ontario

Best Western, Quebec City

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very nice, the rooms were comfortable, the location was relatively close to downtown Quebec City, the only issue I have is that when I booked on Hotel.ca, it did not specify that there is an extra fee for parking and the parking is a Valet parking only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pembroke ON

Very Comfy Beds, House Keeping Staff Lazy

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Location: The location of the hotel is good and the wholes city is beautiful, the closer to the Old City the better.
I liked the valet service available but was not informed at the desk of any other parking available. The floor of the bathroom did not look as though it had be swept well enough. I always make the bed but the housekeeping staff didn't remake it. Housekeeping staff left dirty flatware on the table, and did not replace all the glasses. The location of our room was odd. The windows over looked the hotel restaurant and early in the morning you could hear the patrons of the restaurant. The room was very nice otherwise and the beds were very comfortable. They room was large and I was able to place all the baby furniture in the room with plenty of walking around room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Hotel in Quebec City

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great and the staff was very helpful. It was clean and met with all of our needs. The buffet breakfast was nice as well. Please note that in Old Quebec the stores close at 5 pm on Saturdays so start early. Louise
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Livingston, Scotland

Not bad!

Posted Oct 25, 2011
Approaching the hotel is quite daunting as it is not located in the best area of Quebec but once you get a feel for the area, it is much more comfortable. Do not be put off by the area - plans are afoot for further development. One slight noise factor is that there is a number of bus stances outside the hotel so if windows are open for fresh air, noise can sometimes be a bit of an issue. No problems with the hotel itself - clean, comfortable, helpful and friendly staff. Bedrooms were a good size. Beds had such thick mattress toppers you had to more or less haul yourself out of them - comfortable though! Not located in the main tourist area of Quebec - Old Town Quebec and Parliament Hill are approx 20 minutes walk away .... all uphill! However, if you are looking for a cheaper option that a more centralised hotel, then this is a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Best Western Quebec - great choice

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is centrally located to shops, restaurants etc and is about a 15 minute walk to the the old city, which is a must when visiting Quebec City. Hotel staff is very accommodating and bi-lingual. Valet parking available for reasonable fee. We enjoyed our stay here very much and would choose this hotel for our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Best Western Downtown Quebec for one night one a week end. LOCATION:The hotel is not far from the old city but hard to climb up the hill for 20 min with heels on. Taxi is between $6 and $10 one way but there is also a bus stand right next to the hotel. ROOM: Room is quite large and confortable with a big comfy king size bed with top matress and a pull out sofa. Nice LCD Samsung HDTV with many channels. Our room was overlooking the restaurant in the Atrium. We could hear noise in the morning as breakfast was served. PARKING: Valet parking only for $20. Takes about 10 min to get your vehicle as they have to go and get it in a garage nearby. Free parking would be better as Quebec City is not that busy. Overall, we do recommand this hotel with great value for its price beside the valet parking. We will return.