Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A Moore from UK

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located for public transport to city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RDG from WI

Very nice owners!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
This B&B was very nice in general, yet we would not stay again. There are mainly two reasons for that. First, the bed was hard as a rock, and that is just horrible for me. If you like hard mattresses, then you're good. Second, the location. The the bus depot is only a 2 minute walk, and the old city only a few miles away, but you have to ride the bus to a college campus and then change to another bus to get to the old city. The ride becomes miles longer, and takes almost an hour to get to the old city (5 miles away). I didn't mind it at all, but my wife was quite frustrated to go through that every day, and she's Russian (used public transit all her life). And forget about a taxi - I thought NY taxis were expensive! If you do stay, make sure to discuss dietary requirements with the owners upon arrival (they are very accommodating people), or you may not get any choices at breakfast. It's not like an American B&B, it's European style! And also, the rooms are basically in the basement, so that is something to consider. Again, didn't bother me, but my wife didn't care for it. Anyway, it's a nice place overall, but we found nice places in the old city that were fairly reasonably priced, so we'll go that way next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice well kept clean place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Price and quaintness.
The rooms are ground level, dated but in very good shape and very clean. The price is nice and the breakfast was homemade and good, something different every morning. Not really close to down town or old Quebec but travel was fast enough and the bus is very close to the hotel. We drove and found good parking in old town $11 a day. Yes we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

cute

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
room smelled terrible and dint know it was a b and b when booked expected an inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pierre from Montreal

A 19th century mansion in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The guest room has solid oak paneling and granite masonry walls. It is located at ground level, in a modern part of a large, old house. It has a personal toilet and also, a personal entrance. The hosts are charming and experienced. At breakfast, I drank the best tea in my life!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware of bathroom arrangements

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Bathroom arrangements
Of the 3 rooms, in one the toilet and shower is seperated from the bedroom only be a flimsy curtain, in the second the bathtub (there is no shower) is in the bedroom, and the third has a normal full bathroom seperated from the bedroom by a door. Before booking, decide what arrangement you are comfortable with, and book accordingly. Staff were friendly, breakfast was fine, rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nazanin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Avril and Keith Scott

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel very convenient for the airport and minutes from public transport into Quebec City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elke

Nice stay at Quebec

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very helpfull staff, very good breakfast with fresh fruits and fresh coked omelett ore french toast ore blueberry pancake. You get, what you want.There is a bus to downtown. If you come with car, there are free parking lots, it is about 10km to downtown. We enjoyed our stay.