Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, Maine

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The accommodations were very good and the staff most helpful and pleasant.
Location: The old city is full of historical locations, restaurants of all menus, and shopping opprotunities galore.
Our stay of two nights was entirely enjoyable. The facilities were first-rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Unmissable experience.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
One of the best all round hotel experiences. Rooms aren't large but are comfortable and everything works. We turned off air conditioner and opened a window! Loved being there in the midst of this fantastic city and staff were helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Little disappointed.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great location...near everything.
Location: The bus tour was nearby and there was a number of resturants and bars in walking distance.
We were expecting old world charm...but our room had an real contemporary look...not the quaint cozy feeling we were lookig for. There were no dresser draws, we had to use our suitcase as a draw. The room was spacious but the furniture didn't work well. Pool area was o.k. but on the day I went down there, it was full of loud children. Didn't stay long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Iconic hotel in the center of old quebec

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This is an old iconic landmark building of old quebec city. The rooms are nicely renovated but little bit small with small windows. The staff is very professional and very helpful same caliber of a 5 -star hotel. The location is excellent with every part of the old city is just walking distance. There are many pubs and restaurants near the hotel but I recommend walking little further to Ave. Cartier for dining which is popular with the locals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect All Around

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Spectacular hotel. Great location. We were two adults with two kids (9 and 7). We booked a room with two doubles and "no view". We were given a room on the seventh floor with what we thought was a very nice view of the adjacent wings of the hotel and the city beyond. Worth the extra money to stay in a castle among the city's history.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

booking experience

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel would have a great review if only they gave me the room I paid for!
I booked via Expedia and paid top $ for a room with an old city view. Got a room overlooking the square in front of the hotel. Only stayed one night but no power in the room in the morning. I would not book with Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Centre Of It All

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The character and detail is exciting, the size is overwhelming.
Cons: Price
The old town evolves around this motel situated amongst all restaurants, shops and attractions. If you can afford the very hefty price tag, treat yourself to at least 1 nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewer, Maine

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It was wonderful! I would stay here again and again! Everyone was so helpful and always smiling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Childhood Dream

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice.
Cons: Charging for drinks (base beer and wine) on the Gold floor in addition to the high room rate is excessive. The steam room and hot tub were not hot
Location: In the heart of the old city. greatest location for a romantic trip to the old city.
I have dreamed about staying here since a a kid.. one more CP hotel and item on the bucket list. But the reality didn't live up to the experience. The exterior of the hotel is exquisite, though the lobby and inside does not match the splendor and grandeur of Banff Springs Hotel or Chateau Lake Louise. It felt more like another hotel, an expensive hotel, rather than an exclusive CP hotel of days of yore. Just a hotel. Not a castle like Chateau at all. There are only a few pictures about the history of the hotel. And these is very little to explore - even from the 14th floor gold room lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

The hotel is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: We have known about it for years. I would highly recommend it.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: It was a perfect location.
We were in one of the newly remodeled rooms which was a plus. Sunday brunch was excellent.