Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen, NJ

Our trip to Quebec!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, location and motif.
Location: Old city within easy walking distance with all its splendor and fun! Great shopping.
Great location and great staff! Fantastic! Highly recommended. Staff was great with info and help. And location could not have been better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

loved it. Staff were very helpful

Posted Sep 5, 2014
one word Excellent. our stay at Hotel 71 was nothing short of comfort surrounded by customer oriented staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Fabulous stay

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and just like living in an apartment. Breakfast included. The restaurant was one of the best that I ate at in Quebec.
Location: Right in the Old quarter to the most popular sites and restaurants, plenty to do
Great location, great staff, fabulous restaurant, super helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Best Choice for Quebec City

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast; free wifi; gym; location; amazing staff.
Cons: Rooms are slightly small but this isn't something that can be improved.
Location: Great location in the lower town near fantastic restaurants and attractions.
This hotel wins on every level. Staff is professional and courteous. Location is fantastic - close to the city's best restaurants, attractions, and points of interest. Amenities include a (small) gym, free wifi, in-room nespresso machine, and (delicious) complementary breakfast. Rooms are well-appointed and comfortable and the bathrooms are immaculate. I really can't say enough positive things about this hotel. I wouldn't consider staying elsewhere in Quebec City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B & Bfrom Victoria, B C

Tremendous location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in the middle of OLD TOWN QUEBEC CITY, A great location, easy walking to eating, sight seeing and shopping. Modern, clean & bright, great staff & breakfasts. The dining room and bar were an added service. We highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DIJON

UN VRAI PALACE

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: TOUT
Cons: SURTOUT NE CHANGEZ RIEN!
Location: PLEIN COEUR DU VIEUX QUEBEC A QUELQUES MINUTES DU CHATEAU FRONTENAC A PROXIMITE DES 2 MEILLEURS RESTAURANTS DE QUEBEC:INITIALE ET LE PANACHE
UNE ADRESSE PLEIN CENTRE DE LA VIEILLE VILLE UN PERSONNEL PARFAIT DU VOITURIER AU DESK UNE CHAMBRE LUXUEUSE CALME AVEC UNE LITERIE GRAND CONFORT UNE SALLE DE BAIN SUPERBE ET VASTE UN SEJOUR DE REVE
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kcellsfrom Boston, MA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious rooms, great location, good breakfast included. Nice, large bathroom with fantastic rainfall showerhead. Great location in the lower old city - easy to explore lower & upper sections & the old port. Nice to have the Nespresso machine in the room, and was restocked on a daily basis. One little thing I liked was, they have a switch inside the room - turn to green to say, "please clean," turn to red for "do not disturb." My little critiques of this hotel are 1) the breakfast set up was a little funny, for such a nice hotel. You're given tickets, one per person per day - and the staff was really strict about collecting them. We were given the wrong room's tickets at check-in, so didn't have one for each of us - rather than accepting that explanation, the waitstaff insisted we go back & sort it out with the front desk. A small thing, but just a little off for such a nice hotel. 2) Again, a small thing - but our bed didn't have fitted sheets - just 2 flat sheets, and the one covering the mattress wasn't quite large enough to actually tuck in. Oh, also I had read that the rooms were on the 4th-7th floors - but I think they've expanded the hotel - we were on the 2nd floor. Not much of a view, but the room did feel new & clean. Overall, a really good hotel - I think my expectations were high for a more boutique feel and it was somehow missing on that front (maybe just too big to be truly a boutique hotel) - but very nice & in a great location - still a solid choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com