Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Hotel Stay at Chateau Laurier

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Its location. The buffet breakfast was also very filling. There are also other restaurants on site.
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the hotel. They had no record of breakfast included on my reservation. Said that was not communicated to them. I had
Location: Lots of historical places to see including Plains of Abraham. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel is an "old dame" but in very good condition. Apparently is has been renovated. The room was a bit small but was very clean and was decorated with heavy-duty furniture in good condition. Comfortable bed with good quality bed linens. The duvet felt as if lead-weights were in it, but it is designed to keep one warm. The bathroom had all new fixtures and was a good size with ample room to move about. My only contention was that the room smelled musty when we first entered however we soon remedied that by opening the window for a few minutes to refresh the air. The clothes closet also smelled musty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough but not 4 star decor.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Cons: Decor needs updating.
Location: Excellent location; close to all the highlights of Quebec City.
The hotel is very large with very long hallways which we did not like. Got lost going to our room some times so many different ways to go. The decor is somewhat dated for a 4 star hotel. The staff was courteous and the rooms clean and pleasant. Loved the Quebec City artwork on the wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

really dirty bed and washroom

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanses
Location: Location is good
nightmare , really horrible , never go there again and strongly not recommend , chose result in regret
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Johanne Caron, Hotel Management
Bonjour, You can rest assured that we do our outmost to deliver a good experience to all of our guests and we can only apologies for not meeting your expectation. We have managers available 24/7 to answer our client’s needs, do not hesitate to express your dissatisfaction while on property, we would do anything to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Excellent location

Posted Aug 30, 2014
For two adults on vacation for the first time in QC, the location of the hotel was perfect. Easy to walk to old city and attractions, as wellas to a number of good restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Room very bad No fresh air, noisy A/C Fffffffffffffffffrrttyyyu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is just a couple blocks from the old city and close to restaurants and shops. The concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful. Enjoyed it alot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

city hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: allocation of rooms. Car park is poorly designed and spaces are hard to park in. The exit ramps are very narrow , fine for small cars but not others.
Given a room that was unsuitable for a couple. No space to hang any clothes, noisy and very small and the end of the bed almost touched the wall of the bathroom, certainly not one expects of four star hotel. However the breakfast was good value . location was good for the old town of Quebec.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com