Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Awful hotel. 3.5 stars is far too generous. 2 star

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Probably the worst hotel experience. Room smelled like urine. Under staffed. Dirty. Old. Everything smelled like urine and mold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Needs maintenance and better service

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It is located in a quite street close to the hwy.
Cons: Renovate as soon as possible. The exterior also needs maintenance. Improve customer service.
Location: It is close to nice restaurants and shopping mall.
Bad experience. From the moment you enter into the hotel you can see the dirty and tired carpets and sofas. The rooms need maintenance, the bedrooms are dirty and smell very bad, the air condition is very noisy. We decided to go to the bar to relax and have a drink, we did not see anyone welcoming guests. The lady was sitting behind the counter and was not very helpful. After she served the drinks at the bar, she sat down again and did not come to ask if we were ok or wanted another drink, no music or service on a Friday at 6 pm ? We left and do not wish to go back!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we were promised

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We were shown a set of pictures with nice rooms, a fridge and a microwave. We got there and the room and beds were old, no fridge no microwave. We asked for the fridge at least, instead of giving us another room they brought in a small fridge, plugged it in in the middle of the room. They told us : "oh, you just booked a standard room, that's why", as if we were not supposed to have one. When I told them the pictures showed otherwise, they said it wasn't their fault. Anyways, I won't be going back, I felt like they didn't treat me with respect because I was "young", at 22.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not the best

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: service...
The stay was ok but we were not that welcome since we had receive a good price from expedia so the staff wouldn't go the extra length to give a better service.....also $26.25 for a breakfast is very expensive!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean, reasonable price, nothing fancy

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable, staff were polite and helpful. Great place to stay if you're looking for somewhere to sleep as you're passing through or if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Old dated room

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Cleanliness, update beds and bedding, repair tub drain, offer coffee in lobby
Location: Poor location
Hotel is not walking friendly. Room was dated, uncomfortable beds. No place to put luggage in rooms. Loud air conditioner. Old, thread bare bedding. Towels were thin and rough. Tub wouldn't drain. We had a pet friendly room which looked as though we were placed in an old area of hotel. Buffet only option for breakfast. Stay was OK, but would not recommend or stay again due to location and lack of amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Innisfil, ON

Run-Down

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Fitness room and pool
Cons: Carpets, paint, TVs
Location: Pretty run-down area of St Foy. Not a pleasant place for walking about. You have to drive to restaurants and attractions.
We selected this room because they accept pets. The hotel staff was polite, helpful, and spoke English. The restaurant in the hotel serves breakfast only that was $17 per person. Ouch. To find a place for dinner you are going to have to get into your car. This is an older hotel that is pretty tired and in need of upgrading. The foyer was modern and recently refurbished but the hallways and our room were feeling their age and needed paint, plaster, and carpeting. And the TV was brutal. Beds were small. Room was small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kunhi

Close to all attraction

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Enough parking and close to highway just 9 km away from old quebec
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Good price but need to be updated,

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to shops and restaurants. Clean bed clothes and bathroom.
Cons: Wooden furniture. TV stand and dressers. Broken carpet in the hallways.
Location: Location is very good.
Personnal responded to our needs. Furniture would need to be updated, Coffee maker did not work.