Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Close to the facilities hwy malls (Place laurier)

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We were there for 2 days and it was really noisy many groups of sport teams. The noise come from the door step. We rent 3 rooms for all our family. I rent another room for the last day. (Total 4 rooms) We got a better price directly at the hotel that s sad because for all of us it can make a difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Raouf Battikh, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the disturbing noise you experienced during your last stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements in the future. We are glad that you appreciated the proximity of diverse facilities around the hotel. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a superior experience and I would appreciate if you contact me directly for your next stay in Quebec City. It would be my pleasure to welcome you again and make sure you get an enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Maggie Labrecque Directrice de l'hébergement / Front Desk Manager Hôtel Clarion Québec
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

I stay here often, rarely disappointed

Posted Nov 12, 2014
A regular stop for me, 8 times in the past four years. Always happy with accommodation except for this instance where the double bed (I usually get a Queen size, but none were available) I slept in was in need of retiring as it was without any support. But always a great location overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Raouf Battikh, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you also for being a loyal customer to us, we truly appreciate. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We hope to see you again and we will do our best to always accomodate you in a room with a King size bed. Sincerely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cavalierifrom Quebec

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was an excellent stay will go back surely
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Raouf Battikh, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your great comment. We always do our best to offer a pleasant and comfortable experience to all of our guests. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again & we hope to see you soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Clifford Lanefrom Shawiniganm, Qc.

It was a get away for me to spend time in Quebec C

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was exceptionally very pleased with your Hotel. Everything was beyond greatness, the staff and personel were very professional. This hotel was a five minute walk to the bus stop as I don't own a car. This was my first time but this won't be the last time. I will recommend this hotel to any of my friends that are planning a trip to Quebec City. Overall rating: 10+ THANK YOU: Clifford Lane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melafrom Est du Québec

En rénovation

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hôtel quand même bien qualité prix, mais nous étions à l'étage 8 qui n'a pas encore été rénové.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mirabel

deception

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Déçu de mon sejour. Chambre 115, vraiment besoin de rafraichissement, salle de bain désuet et limite de propreté. grillage au-dessus du bain plein de poussières. Chambre tapis qui roule et pas propre..balayeuse passé mais ne semble pas propre. Lit correct mais faudrait penser à mettre de vrai drap contour sur les matelas.Unité de chauffage trop bruyant. Ne pas offrir déjeuner sur place autre que le buffet à 17.00$ est un peu exagéré pour une petite famille vu qui n'a pas d'autres resto près. Nous n'avons pas mangé à l'hôtel. Superbe piscine, employés à la réception très gentils. je suis agente de voyage et malheureusement je ne recommanderai pas l'hôtel pour l'instant. Nous avons quand même payé notre chambre 117.00$ +taxes pour la nuit. Voilà ce sont mes commentaires.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy galarneaufrom terrebonne

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très déçu de ne pas avoir de restaurant sur place. Obligation de sortir de l'hôtel pour manger. L'emplacement de la piscine , bien a la vue des gens qui se trouve au bar, pas très intéressant. Pour le reste, tout était bien!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johannefrom Montreal

ordinaire

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
une seule prise électrique disponible sous la table. indique Bistro mais seulement un sandwich et chips disponible, et ouvre seulement à 17.00h déjeuner dispendieux pour la qualité.