Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristinafrom Toronto, ON

Amazing hotel! Great Value!

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: location and rooms
This hotel has a great location. Super close to shops, restaurants, sights. The hotel is small and quaint with all the modern conveniences you want. The staff is super helpful and friendly! They offer 3 different pillow types for optimal sleeping - which i thought was incredibly thoughtful (I've never seen another hotel do this!). They also offer a dvd library that is free of charge - so if you're in early one day or it's raining, take a movie out and enjoy it in your room! Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ckennedy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brucefrom St. John's

excellent hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel, location and staff. A clean and very well maintained hotel. Vincent, at the front desk, was a very pleasant person who offered helpful suggestions. The room was recently totally renovated, with tile floors throughout. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josipfrom Philadelphia, PA

Perfect location, perfect hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Immaculate, comfortable rooms, very convenient parking, helpful staff. Great value!
Location: Lots of great restaurants, charming shops, right in the center of the old town.
We arrived having booked 1 night, ended up staying 3 as the city and hotel were absolutely phenomenal. Cannot recommend this hotel enough! They recently completed a major renovation project, the staff were among the most helpful that I've come across, and rooms are prestine and worth every penny, the location can't be any better and underground parking is less than a 2 min walk. We stayed in the suite, room 4, definitely worth the upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

An excellent hotel with good atmosphere

Posted Nov 14, 2013
- Excellent and very helpful day staff - Common room facilities are all around great as a work space or for playing a board game. This was our favourite feature - Room is well maintained and clean - Great value, price was low considering the quality of facility perhaps due to low season - Ideal location, heart of old Quebec - Our room was dark and had very little natural light, but corner room of our travel mates was the opposite. Consider this when selecting a room - Restaurant is decent but not exceptional - Breakfast is good, but apparently not included when booking through Expedia we missed that in the fine print I suppose. - Minor issues with TV and climate control but response was quick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013
The receptionist send us to the wrong room, not even, she wrote on the key the wrong room number. When we came back to clarify she said it's nothing wrong with the key. After second return to the reception another receptionist resolved the problem and said that happens a lot to her coworker. If you not French speeking it's going to happen to you. Other than that, the stay in that hotel was enjoyable, room service wonderful, everything kept clean, room comfortable. Worth of staying, everything from the hotel was in the walking dystance and of cource good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Page742

Perfect location, cute hotel, CAN I LIVE HERE?!

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING. Breakfast basket, location, beds, bathroom, windows, decor. Can I live here?
Cons: Nothing. It was great!
Location: Go eat at Le Lapin Saute! Delicious! Ride the funicular down to it and shops. Eat a beavertail (Queues de Castor) and see Quebec City!
This hotel was awesome! It was so well-appointed and the room was awesome--beds comfy, window treatments cute, we had a little round window (in addition to 2 large ones). Breakfast basket delicious--addl cost if booked on Expedia, worth it and so cute! Furniture attractive, nice large tv, dvd player. Room off of lobby has fireplace, couches, computers. They provided storage for our bags (came from cruise) until check-in. Bathroom wonderful--nice layout, good organization. I really cannot speak highly enough about this hotel. Everything seemed new but not in an overly modern way. It was truly amazing! We wished we could stay longer. Husband, Mom and myself (all ages here) LOVED IT! And husband usually can find things to complain about in our past accommodations. We travel plenty and are normal people. Stay here, you'll LOVE IT! It really fits the style of Old Quebec and it is PERFECT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tedfrom Ottawa, Canada

Great hotel in the heart of Old Quebec City

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Very helpful & friendly staff. Wonderful lounge with fireplace for relaxing. Easy drive from Ottawa on the now completed Hwy 50.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peripatheticfrom Edmonton

Comfortable and clean in heart of Quebec City

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent location, clean and comfortable.
Cons: No issues.
Location: Great location, near craft and gift shops, excellent restaurants, museums, historic sites, and the picturesque streets of the lower town.
We stayed for 6 nights and found everything about this hotel to be a positive experience, including its location near craft and gift shops, excellent restaurants, museums, historic sites, and the picturesque streets of the lower town. The main floor lounge is especially nice. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. We would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by christelfrom santa monica, CA

Great location and EXCELLENT staff!

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel's location can't be beat and the front desk staff is the friendliest around! They helped me with my French, booked tours for me, gave me advice on where to go around the city and where to eat, it was always a joy to talk to them. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean. Definitely would stay here again.