Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glen

Excellent stay in the Old City

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in the centre of the Old City, and right on Rue St. Jean, which includes many restaurants and cafe's. Our room was perfectly situated on the 1st level, and on the corner of the hotel, so we could watch all "happenings" on the street. We were fortunate to be there when the Quebec City Grand Prix of Cycling occured and our room was fantastic to watch. We had the breakfast basket one morning, but declined the remainder of the stay and enjoyed breakfast elsewhere. i.e. Chateau Frontenac. The guided tour of the Old City, in the desk, by the owner, was fantastic and we enjoyed it thoroughly. The Old City is all "up and down" terrain, so we got some exercize as part of our vacation as well. If we return to Quebec City, we will stay here again, and recommend it to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect Base for Quebec Site-Seeing

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Terrific location in the old walled city. Staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. In spite of being on a busy street with lots of night time activity our room was very quiet. Do find out from the hotel how to get there, however, as the street is frequently blocked off for pedestrians!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mature couple

Quaint, comfortable and good location

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We found the staff delightful, helpful and efficient. Breakfast in a basket was quaint and more than adequate. Recommend you take the city walking tour they promote - had a great guide and learnt a great deal about the city we otherwise would have remained ignorant on. Our room was a little on the small side for length of time we stayed - so recommend you don't go for the smallest if staying longer than a night (but they are honest about sizes on their website - so that was our mistake).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable and in a great location

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was especially nice because the hotel had upgraded us to a larger room since we were staying 4 nights, and the complementary basket of croissants and fruit delivered to our door on our first morning was a pleasant surprise. The hotel desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. They arranged our walking tour of the city, helped us with dinner plans and reservations and assisted in getting us tickets for the whale watching boat trip in Tadoussc and driving directions. The rooms were spacious and clean and the hotel was right in the middle of a busy restaurant and shopping district in the upper part of old Quebec City, with easy access by car. We will stay there again when we return to Quebec
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Melanie from Port Coquitlam, BC, Canada

Charming place to stay 10min from all sites.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Charming place to stay with wonderful staff and great location. Rooms were clean, a tad small but well designed and cozy. Staff was very helpful and always offered great recommendations. The hotel is right next to great shopping and dinning and about a 10 minute walk from most sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leisa from New Hampshire

Highly recommend!

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Comfortable, clean, quiet, and updated room. 5-star staff!
Location: Perfectly situated in Old Quebec
Super location right in the middle of Old Quebec, convenient to some great restaurants such as Les Freres de La Cote. Every staff person was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area sites and restaurants. Thoroughly enjoyed the visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Historic hotel in great location in middle of walled city - old Quebec. Very welcoming and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent - right in the heart of old Quebec City