Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Cons: Needs some renovating
chose the hotel because of it being vintage. It felt like being on a camp out for the cramped space. It was clean. Never dealt with any hotel staff except next door to check inb and try to print boardinbg passes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courte escapade

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Excellent rapport qualité prix. Bien situé dans le vieux Québec
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WNY, NJ

Excellent location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Charming, french window, brick wall
Location: Cafe Paillard, Cool as Moose store.
The check-in is at next door hotel. The hotel is full with old charm, clean, and good room size. Walking distance to shops and restaurant, well, Quebec city is a small village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom São Paulo

Recomendamos!

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quarto espaçoso, com cama boa e sofá no canto. Bem limpo! Ótima localização, perto de tudo o que queríamos ver. Não oferece café da manhã, mas oferece desconto em lugar próximo e muito bom. A recepção fica no hotel ao lado, o que não foi problema. Tem notebook e máquinas de café, refrigerante e salgadinhos disponíveis no térreo. A escada é fininha e chata de subir com as malas, mas não é problema, considerando que você terá de fazer isso apenas duas vezes. Adoramos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Clean and neatness
Thank you for making my trip successful. what can I say, I am delighted to be your guest during my recent stay in Old Quebec and I had a super stay in your hotel and my sincere pleasure.... :) I will come back soon! Carolyne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by flo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leonfrom Toronto

Nice lodgings within the heart of old quebec

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great location. Right in the middle of everything in Old Quebec. Although it took us a while to navigate to walking from the train station at night. If you opt for a taxi, it's a short 5mins away. The place was clean and worked well for us having a good nights sleep. Only thing was the shower went from cold to super hot and you had to be delicate with the knob. Front desk was actually at the hotel next to this one, and it took us a while upon arrival to find this out, as there was no one in the foyer. Not a lot to complain about. They kept the place clean and we spent a good three nights there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Open

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
If given a chance I will book and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Pierrefrom Montréal.

Chambre de Hobbit.

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons séjourné dans la chambre #11, très petite avec une salle de bain minuscule (mais avec un bain et une douche), mais tout de même très propre et coquette, avec une belle vue de la rue Sainte-Anne et de la rue Saint-Jean en contre-bas. Si la dimension de la chambre n'est pas un facteur important, vous pouvez coucher dans le Vieux Québec pour un petit prix !