Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Good location, friendly, helpful staff. Lovely 300 year old historic building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Montreal QC

Nice hotel close to everything in the old city!

Posted May 12, 2014
Great hotel, friendly staff, wonderful location! Great art galleries nearby, as well as restaurants and cafés
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot to relax with your partner

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We have stayed in this hotel twice when visiting Quebec City. Both times have been lovely. Very quiet hotel - small but quaint. We were happy with our stay - the room our first time staying was definitely nicer (all glass shower that was incredibly modern). Our second room, although it was modern, was very simple. Overall, a fantastic boutique-style hotel. One word of advice - pay for parking through the hotel. It's cheaper and way less of a pain in the butt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a close stay to the Old Québec

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Near activities in Old Quebec and user friendly parking
Cons: Small fridge and mini-bar in the room will be usefull.
Location: Musée de la Civilisation, great exposition Pub Alexandre (very dynamic pub, good food, very extensive beer choice) Great time walking and shopping.
Deciding for a gateway in the Old Quebec section to end the Holidays, we reserved 2 rooms, same price, but big difference between them. One on the 1st floor, bigger (almost double) with a fireplace but traditionnal bathroom and the other one, on the third floor, no bath but nice big shower. Since it was only for a night and to be near every activities we went, it was OK and the parking is cheap, 12.5$/24 hours and very near the hotel with no restriction of using it during that time. So it's a nice addition if you need to go around with your car. Overall, for a night or 2, you can manage easily if you spend more of your days out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Taras from Connecticut

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wish it were more in the Old City

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Nice room, elevator, convenient parking
Cons: Breakfast served @ 8am - would be better @ 7am. Not being able to pay the bill until 8am
Location: Like the Food Market, the St Lawrence River so close. Pleast street
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dmr from CA

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location near Old City is excellent. Cleanliness and Service were excellent. Our room had modern fixtures but was on the compact size and needed another mirror besides the only one over the sink in the bathroom. A very good deal if you can get a good rate for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vera from Spruce Grove

Hotel in convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: We enjoyed the location of the hotel and loved the charming room. It was quiet and restful and close to the cruise ship terminal. It was clean.
Cons: On a warm day, a fan would come in handy.
Location: Loved the art galleries near our hotel and the charming restaurants. Lower Quebec City is full of interesting shops and galleries.
We arrived by cab and the hotel staff took care of our luggage until the room was ready. We would have liked some tea in the room as we don't drink coffee. The view was great as we watched the antics of a squirrel in a beautiful tree across the road. We slept well and would come back again.