Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor checkin procedures

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We arrived at midnight at the alternate check-in address. There were two other hotel signs outside the door. The taxi driver said this was not the hotel, and we agreed. So the taxi driver took us to the Louisburg hotel, where the door was locked. We drove back to the first location and checked in - slowly, slowly checked in with a computer that did not work with the credit card swipe. Then the attendant laboriously explained all the massage, handbag discounts available and how to use the rooftop hot tub (in -19C January weather) before giving me the room key. The key was broken, so another delay looking for another key. The delay annoyed the taxi driver, who added another $20 to the bill as waiting time. Note: the hotel itself was what we expected for the old town of Quebec City- old but reasonably kept up and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Centrally located in Old Quebec

Posted Jan 1, 2015
I liked the fact that I was able to walk right out of the hotel and be in the middle of the action. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Qc.

Emplacement idéal, près de tout... À pied!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Très champêtre...
Cons: Aucune
Location: Emplacement idéal, près de tout... À pied!
Nous avons beaucoup aimé et nous le recommandons...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Desapointment

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
First when you arrived no parking access, on top a small note that you have to register to a different location . Parking access difficult, tiles on the floor of the bathroom was missing, some was coming up as walking on the floor, TV control was not working. etc very disappointed you should removed this hotel from your site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Winter in Old Quebec

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was inexpensive considering the location.
Cons: If anything was improved it would at an added cost.
Location: Visit the Fairmont (just to view the elegance) We took a tour of the Citadel (its a must do)
We awoke to snow,local people were all so friendly. Food was excellent and a trip to the German Christmas Market was an extra treat. Hotel Staff were nice and my car appeared via the valet warm with all the snow brushed off
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

A Eviter !

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Internet hors service, climatisation non réglable et qui souffle bruyamment sur votre visage en pleine nuit, forts bruits de fuites d'eau (inquiétant), salle de bain non chauffée, matelas complétement usée... et je ne parle pas de la déco ni du bruit environnant. La pire nuit passée dans un hotel ! Reste une situation et un tarif corrects mais quels sacrifices ! Impossible d'y trouver le sommeil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Fabulous little hotel and so central

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Had a great 2 night stay in this lovely little hotel. Room was comfortable and clean. Yes you pick up the keys at another hotel as others have pointed out but it's just a block away. A few minutes walk at the most. We took a bus from Montreal and the hotel was just another 10 min on a local bus. Our room was small but we didn't spend a lot of time in it as the hotel was within walking distance of everything and we were out and about exploring. We stayed in October and it was pretty cold yet the room was very warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, florida,usa

nice hotel closed to city center.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: nice hotel
Location: location near of all.
nice! I passed wonderful days, at this hotel in Quebec, I 'll recommend, this hotel, and city for future vacations.