Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor checkin procedures

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We arrived at midnight at the alternate check-in address. There were two other hotel signs outside the door. The taxi driver said this was not the hotel, and we agreed. So the taxi driver took us to the Louisburg hotel, where the door was locked. We drove back to the first location and checked in - slowly, slowly checked in with a computer that did not work with the credit card swipe. Then the attendant laboriously explained all the massage, handbag discounts available and how to use the rooftop hot tub (in -19C January weather) before giving me the room key. The key was broken, so another delay looking for another key. The delay annoyed the taxi driver, who added another $20 to the bill as waiting time. Note: the hotel itself was what we expected for the old town of Quebec City- old but reasonably kept up and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jiangfrom montreal

pretty nice hotel with a nice location

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
First of all, we were supposed to stay at Louisbourg but they "upgraded" us to Acadia without telling us. Thankfully both hotels are close to each other. Our room was small but had a fridge, a stove, a microwave and a toaster oven. The room was clean. One of the main annoying thing was there were no curtains. It was shutters in wood and every time a car passed on the street, the shutters would shake, waking us up. Other than that the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good budget option in old town Quebec

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Weekend trip to the old town of Quebec City. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants; however, you do have to check in (and out) around the corner at Acadia Hotel. Great old town feel with an exposed brick wall but with modern comforts (electric fireplace, furniture, etc.). This is a good budget option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

New year in old QC

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay! Excellent location! However, we were unable to adjust temperature in the room, which made it very warm. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No sleep all night.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. The staff was Friendly. The walls were extremely thin and the neighbors were not very considerate. If you are looking for a good night sleep, this is not the place to stay. However, if you want to go to Quebec for a night with your friends and party all night, then this hotel is for you. It is cheap, clean, and in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom Laval

Tellement beau!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Personnellement, ce sont les vieilles pierres dans les chambres qui m'ont fait choisir cette hotel. J'aime tellement les vieux batiments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Centrally located in Old Quebec

Posted Jan 1, 2015
I liked the fact that I was able to walk right out of the hotel and be in the middle of the action. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pour coucher seulement

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très petite chambre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by danielfrom st-hyacinthe

bon séjour

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Meme séjour et meme surclassement que mon beau-frere gilles