Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the minimal amount of dough

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Just one night and it was great. Quaint, small room for two and no complaints. Staff were knowledgeable about the area (especially the one concierge that suggested we forgo the valet because weekend parking would open up for free on the streets one hour last checkin). No negatives, met my expectations all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mimi from New Brunswick

We wanted to be in the midle of the Vieux Québec.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Nice historic environment. A nice mixture of the old rustic building and antic furniture with some more modern things. We slept confortably. The only negative thing was the parking... very hard to find some parking in old Québec.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in old city

Posted Mar 10, 2014
no complaints, great price, simple and clean hotel in the heart of old Quebec
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, charming, everything a couple needs

Posted Mar 2, 2014
everything fine in the heart of the vieux Québec, proverbialy within the old walls of the town, ...good walking distances,... all super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very very comfortabe.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
We had a nice little room, well equipped inside of the old walls of Québec. Just formidable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

great location and good price !

Posted Feb 26, 2014
I stay in this hotel for 4 nights and everythings was really good for what you paid, also there is a lot of small cafes and restaurants near by with good prices and differents choices and for sure teh location is very convenient just 5 minutes walking from the main area in the old Quebec
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It was cosy, very clean , staff exceptional friendly, in the centre and walking distance to everything needed, great views from our window. We enjoyed our stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!! Loved the historic atmosphere!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Loved this hotel! It is in a great location in the heart of Old Quebec City. We went down for the Winter Carnival and it was minutes away! If you aren't high maintaince, I would highly recommend this hotel! The brick wall was really nice and the beds were quite comfortable! Yeah the hotel doesn't have an elevator, but the staff are more than willing to carry your luggage for you. And the actual reception is about a 90 second walk around the corner at most, but they have phones and webcams to talk with them if needed, really not an inconvenience. Loved it here and will definitely stay again! The only downside I found with the hotel is that the shower is a one person stand up and the lighting was dim as it's only lamps, but hey, we weren't in the Quebec City for the shower and the lamps!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chambre, QC

Nice

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The hotel was very good, comfortable. The offered service to park our car is great. I really appreciated it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014