Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, NJ

Adequate hotel for a short stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience, staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Private bathrooms were a must! Breakfast was just enough to start the day. Was kept clean.
Cons: For guests that arrive late and no one to greet them, instructions on where to park would be helpful. Or where to get something to eat.
Location: Close walking distance to the center of Old Quebec.
Overall, for the one night stay, it was very accommodating. Arrived late and the prior arrangements we made were followed and we encountered no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Thank you very very much! It's very great

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Thank you very much! It's very great! It's very great cool..and kind people. ..near to my trip place.every thing is perfect. ..thank you very much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nazanin from Montreal

Not clean!

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could not sleep well because the mattress was not comfortable and linen was so dirty ( as if it had never been washed)!! It had yellow stains and we found hair on it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and cheap hotel in Quebec downtown

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, price.
Cons: Breakfast, decoration.
Location: Restaurants and bars in Quebec downtown. Waking distance from historic and touristic area.
This hotel is very good for a short and cheap stay in Quebec. The location is excellent, in dowtown, close to historic area and to harbour. The room was small and the decoration old-fashioned. But it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff is pleasant, helpful and gave us advices. The breakfast is minimalist but correct. In conclusion, the hotel is simple but pleasant for sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wanda from Kitchener

Too old a building

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We will not stay a this dump ever again!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Lucho from Montreal

I will never go to this hotel ever again.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: everything
Location: Location pretty good, no too far from Old Quebec, Lots restaurant around the area.
I found hairs in the bed, almost no toilet paper (I have to ask for more). The sink was blocked. Tiny shower. I have to ask them to do the room. We noise from the street, from the second floor and every where. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Grande Prairie,AB

Nice hotel close to old Quebec.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Excellent position to explore old Quebec,
Cons: Perhaps a more modern TV in the room.
Location: Lots. Of interesting places to visit such as the. Citadel,Museum of Civilisation and streets in the old town.
Steep steps to climb to get into the hotel but staff obliging and helpful.Nice breakfast served plain but wholesome.Some traffic noise with the window open shared bathroom but this did not cause us any inconvenience.All staff spoke excellent English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything, except location.
Location: The old Quebec is within walking distance
a 3-storied hotel aged 63. have to carry yr luggage upstairs, with hotel staff watching. poor sound proofing. Each toilet flushing of yr neighbour is heard. Water dripping is audible but cannot be identified. Breakfast means bread+bananas and/or apples + juice, nothing more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jihane from Montreal, QC

Convenient location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Location: Centrally located, close to Old Quebec city, the Abraham battlefields and the Petit Champlain. It is also easily accessible with a parking lot.
My friend and I stayed for 2 nights. At first, we were surprised that the bathroom was shared per floor, but that's ok. The place is clean. There is air conditioning in the room for very hot and humid nights with a sink in the room. Breakfast is basic but enough. Location is super convenient to visit Old Quebec. They have a parking space closeby (parking in this city is a nightmare), and the lady at the reception was super friendly and helpful. This is not a luxurious place, but decent with a warm welcome.