Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Géraldinefrom Toulouse

Vétuste

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très cher pour le niveau de prestations. Chambres très mal isolées et insonorisées, on entend tout ce que font les voisins et tout ce qui se passe dans la rue. Une odeur de vieux et renfermé dans la chambre. Hotel désuet qui mériterait vraiment d'être rafraîchi. Petit déjeuner assez simple, du pain grillé, confiture et céréales. Café et lait. Personnel difficile à trouver dans l'hôtel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Howell, NJ

Adequate hotel for a short stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience, staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Private bathrooms were a must! Breakfast was just enough to start the day. Was kept clean.
Cons: For guests that arrive late and no one to greet them, instructions on where to park would be helpful. Or where to get something to eat.
Location: Close walking distance to the center of Old Quebec.
Overall, for the one night stay, it was very accommodating. Arrived late and the prior arrangements we made were followed and we encountered no issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what it is

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, except for the linens that looked stained. Room very small and shared bathroom was a bit dirty, but what can you expect from a shared bathroom? Old building so I heard everything happening on the floor and downstairs. Close to a busy intersection so you hear cars all day and night. However walking distance to all the stores, restaurants and attractions. I liked that the area wasn't too touristy also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Krissfrom Stockholm

Medel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Man förväntar sig inte mycket men att få ett städat rum vor ett, fick dock ett nytt omgående. Överlag annars helt ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by paolofrom reggio emilia

buona posizione e basta

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
stanza piccola, poco pulita, non sono stati cambiati gli asciugamani dopo la prima notte, colazione scarsa. discreta posizione per il centro e prezzo suficiente per gli standard della città.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Éricfrom Rivière-du-Loup

BIen situé

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
C'est le minimum...Bien mais sans plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Roseline, Hotel Management
Nous sommes désolé que votre séjour n'ai pas été à votre convenance. Soyez assuré que nous le regrettons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cowansville

Manoir à Québec

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Son emplacement.
Location: Très bons restaurants à proximité.
J'avais demandé une chambre avec salle de bains. la nôtre n,en avait pas. Décevant. Pour le reste, hôte charmant, petit déjeuner honnête, chambre propre. C'est plutôt un "Couette et Café" (B & B) ou une maison d'hôtes qu'un hôtel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennisfrom Renfrew, Ont.

Close to all sights within walking distance

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, proximatey to upper and lower town. service was good, breakfast, all we wanted(green tea would be nice)or other herbal teas. Price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel with a good location.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 4 nights. The building looks a little old, but our room (queen bed with private bathroom) was clean. Our room faced the intersection, but the noise was never an issue for me, even with our windows open - that said, I sleep really soundly, so I imagine it could be too loud for others. The hotel is staffed 24/7 (though I think it's only 1-2 people there at a time, so you sometimes have to search for someone) - the people there were super friendly and welcoming and gave us good suggestions about where to visit & eat. The breakfast was a bit limited (coffee/tea/juice, bread w/butter/jam/pb, cereal, fruit), but still good and filling. The hotel is well within walking distance to most areas (~15m walk to downtown area, ~20m to Old Quebec). Would recommend it to others and stay here again.