Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location with the most excellent staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Staff service Location
Cons: Black out blinds in the room please
Location: Old Quebec is on the doorstep
We are a family of 6 so had 2 rooms. The hotel is very well located in Old Quebec with lots to do and se nearby. There are 20 restaurants within a 2 minute walk. The staff at the hotel were exceptionally helpful. We left our passports in our room safe and found this out 3 hours before needing to check in for our flight home from Montreal - the hotel manager arranged for a member of staff to bring the passports and meet us mid way between Quebec and Montreal saving us the cost of 6 new flights home and a some very red faces!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location from downtown

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Longer hours for pool. Needs Hot tub. for walking relaxation
Overall Excellent Lots to do. Lots to see Well enjoyed by all family members
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning and temperature control did not work. We paid extra for breakfast for three days but this was not honoured on our hotel reservation.
Location: Cultural attractions are adjacent as well as retail outlets.
The hotel is conveniently located with access to both the Upper and Lower Town areas. A car rental company (Hertz) is next door to help facilitate driving trips further afield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel in great location!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
This was a last-minute choice for a one-night stay in Quebec City. The location was in the heart of all the shops and restaurants, our room was upgraded three times from our original Expedia booking, and the concierge did a great job giving up tips on how to make the most out of our short stay in the city. Accommodations here were high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely remodeled hotel in Vieux Quebec

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Lots of interesting shops and quality restaurants/cafes within a 2-block radius.
The staff are fabulously polite and helpful. The room was lovely and very quiet, despite the loud children who could be heard during the early evening in the hallway. The hotel is close to everything in Vieux Montreal, including the train station. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NoVa

Great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very modern rooms. Free/fast wi-fi.
Cons: Nothing:)
Location: We explored Quebec City by foot. This hotel is located perfectly to see it all!
We stayed there for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Never ate at their restaurants because, well you are in Quebec and there are soooo many other places to eat! Our room was huge and very nicely appointed. We valet parked the car since we drove from NoVa and it wasn't cheap but pretty standard for City parking fees. THERE ARE A BUNCH 'O STEPS - NO ELEVATOR to get to the reception desk, but the front door attendants were very willing to assist you as needed. I only bring this up because I heard complaints from other guests about this while we were there. The front desk was helpful in arranging a horse drawn carriage ride for us and helped us with other touristy info as well. Our stay at Hotel Manoir Victoria was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Excellent location in old Quebec.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Would recomend this hotel to everyone within walking distance to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, well trained staff, its proximity to Tim Hortons and other dining locations. Dining at the hotel for dinner a must(best of the entire trip)
Cons: Can't think of any thing.
3 couples spent 4 nights - all thought the service was exceptional; the rooms very adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

convenient to all sights

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was very very friendly and courteous, hotel is in the heart of Old Town Quebec, but you can easily walk to Lower Quebec City and Upper Quebec Ci
Cons: The one thing I would suggest and I did was to put another mirror outside of the bathroom, in the sleeping quarters, you know girls!!!
Location: Nice outdoor cafes, watch the street entertainers, visit the Citadel, Plains of Abraham, Chateau Frontenac, Notre Dame, St. Anne De Beaupre, cruises
i would recommend this hotel to everyone, but then maybe not, I might want to keep it a secret. It is a very nice hotel, clean, all of the staff were very friendly and willing to help. Just walk out the front door and you are in the vicinity of lots of activities, can walk to see all the sights, but if walking is not for you then you can take an electric bus for a small fee. Staff was helpful in arranging tours etc. Lots of sidewalk cafes, that you can enjoy meals outside. It is a great hotel, go there you will enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: location, location, location
Location: Wonderful location- near St. Alexander's Pub; 3 Garcons; and a very popular Creperie.
All was lovely. The location is fantastic- next to a great strip with restaurants and shops and just down the hill from the main square/"funicular", etc. One thing worth noting is the set of stairs upon entering the hotel. There is no other way to enter. I had read other reviews before going and, thus, was prepared, but heard many older individuals comment on them. They seemed to have been caught off guard. Oh, and another thing worth noting, the "grand luxury" rooms are the ones updated in a lovely modern decor. The other, regular rooms are still in the old d├ęcor - just in case this may be an issue for someone.