Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ancaster, ont

a good deal

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Value for money, proximity to old Quebec, and facilities.
Location: 5mins to old Quebec, 3mins to Montmorency falls, 5mins to ile d'orleans, and short drive to beaupre.
Nice motel, clean comfy room, pool, hot tub, sauna and mini gym. Staff friendly and continental breakfast good value for <$1. I booked it, as it is only 5m to old Quebec and agreat deal. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Quebec-2014

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very good location. Excellent for who loves bicycles, great view and safe location to bike. In door swimming poll, excellent for kids.
Cons: Staff has to be prepared to receive guess that doesn't speak French.
Location: Very close to old Quebec and some attractions as Montmorency Falls and Ile d'Orleans.
The Hotel location is really good, not too far from Old Quebec, and located in an area very quiet with a lot of green around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Close to town

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very we'll kept, friendly and helpful staff . Family owned, great place at a reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

We spent only one night. It was OK

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Excellent
The room was very small. We heard air conditionings of the other rooms. A bit noisy. Lucky me I have sponge for ears.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

barely passing

Posted Aug 13, 2014
for the price we paid, the hotel is too expensive in terms of the facilities and service. When we arrived, there was no receptionist and he was talking to someone outside but ignoring the customers who want to check in. the air conditioning is always too cold and noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the continental breakfast is a joke

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I couldn't believe how bad the breakfast was. The continental was just coffee and toasts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This is a small motel/hotel in the budget category. I stayed there for about five days while attending a conference in Quebec City. The hotel was convenient to downtown by car (about 10 min) as well as tourist attractions. The staff was friendly and attentive. Rooms were always clean, but the design reflected the hotel's age. For its category, it represents good value and I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I think that when people are looking for a hotel and reading reviews they need to consider the whole picture. This is modestly priced hotel outside of the downtown area. You get what you pay for. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast hours could be earlier (8 is a bit late). The drive is fairly short to downtown. The rooms are small but I suspect that is the way the Quebec City rooms are. The staff are accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very knowledgeable, courteous and willing to assist in any way.
Location: We visited Old Quebec City, Montmorency Waterfall Park, St. Anne's Basilica, Orlean Island, Jacques Cartier National Park and went whitewater rafting.
We enjoyed our stay in Quebec City. A convenient bike trail was behind the hotel. The hotel rented bikes as well. The rooms, although small, were clean and beautifully maintained. The pool, fitness center, and breakfast were positive additions as well. I would recommend the Hotel Chateauguay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke, QC

Hotel Motel Le Chateauguay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: near highway, confortable bed, fridge in room.
Good for one night, small, but confortable. Nothing fancy, but it's doing the job.