Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st albert

Nice. Walking distance to old Quebec.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Clean and easy to find. Parking close by. Could of done with more pillow choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Great downtown hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: The hotel is located downtown close to busy streets with restaurants, pubs, and shopping, and not too far from the historical district.
We spent one night in a comfortable bed. The staff were courteous, professional, and very helpful. We wanted to spend the day exploring Quebec City after check out and they allowed us to hold on to our parking as we did so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but indifferent staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We appreciated the hotel's accessibility to the train station and to the old city. The room was lovely with a modern bathroom, TV and Keurig coffee machine. A major complaint was the lack of housekeeping the following day. Upon returning to the hotel at 4 pm the following day, the room still had not been cleaned but the $5.00 tip was missing. We flagged down housekeeping to clean the room, empty the garbage and bring fresh towels. The desk staff was indifferent and did not make us feel welcome. Breakfast was included which was convenient starting the day.
2 out of 5
by Yvon from Montreal

Bad hotel for business and confort

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is serve by a near by restaurant ( next door)and service is good
The hotel ( room) was very poor. No desk to work on ( had to install my laptop on the bed and have it overheat while sitting on a couch ). Room Coffee taste like chlorine Air conditionning extremly loud Location not convenient ( city is not near by)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 17, 2014
Nice 2 day great room, near of many things. Parking just in front
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: Improvement in cleaning product...
Location: St-Joseph street is very nice with nice restaurants and boutiques
Only one bad comment: it stinks (in the lobby, in the stair case and mostly in the elevator) and apparently it is caused by the cleaning products...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good food and staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
close to the attractions, staff very helpful, only downside the parking is on the other side of the street, when we were on foot and wanted to go to our car we had to go tell the receptionist first, a pass would have been better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
overall our stay was good. two issues: parking access is not very practical as you have to cross a very busy boulevard to access hotel and to access parking you have to rely on the hotel clerk to watch you close by garage door to remotely open the door. breakfast schedule was modified without prior notice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Caroline from Montreal

Not the best in this neighborhood

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed by this hotel: very basic amenities, impossible to have a late check-out later than 1 pm by hotel policy, very noisy with the dumpster trucks in the back street in the morning. In this neighborhood, I'd rather go to one of the other hotels a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ME from Toronto

Big comfotable rooms

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Rooms were up-to-date and comfortable. Beds were not too soft not too firm. I especially liked the linens, duvet, good pillow and nice sheets. Wish I could have turned the heat down below 20 Degrees though for sleeping. Breakfast downstairs was reasonable with the included voucher.