Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mostafa from laval, qc

Room very hot

Posted Apr 20, 2014
They gave me room near pool very hot, i have a baby and imagine the night....even air conditionning doesnt work, after that they gave me air ventilation, not bad. In all, night was hot and not comfortable for my family. Ask before
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great for familly time!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It was a very busy weekend at the hotel so breakfast was a little crazy busy but overall, great experience. My kid loved the pool, great size for small children!!! Staff was awesome, really professional and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by English only from Toronto

Great family stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: very helpful staff
Cons: perhaps a greater variety of breakfast items
Location: shopping plaza across the highway, 5 minutes away. Otherwise, get onto the highway to get to sight-seeing areas. Don't go to nearby buffet, no fresh
hotel was beside highway, short drive to sight-seeing areas. Very helpful staff. Unfortunately, not much of anything for breakfast. 24 hours free juice and coffee were a bonus. Thanks for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rex from ns

Excellent hotel, wish pool was larger

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Almost everything!
Cons: Size of pool.
This hotel was excellent. The room was spacious with a microwave, Keurig coffee machine, and large fridge. Loved the complimentary juice and coffee/cappuccino/hot chocolate machine in the lobby. Location was very convenient for all attractions, both in and outside of Quebec City. The only draw back was the pool area. It was very small, or seemed that way, because it was very busy each time we tried to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sonia from Brossard, QC

A nice family experience!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean, nicely decorated and had everything we needed. Their swimming pool was an absolute hit with the kids. Staff was welcoming.
Cons: I actually can't think of anything.
Was looking for a family oriented hotel to spend 2 days with my 2 girls and one of their friends (10-12-12 of age) for spring break. I chose Le Dauphin as it was situated close to Les Galeries La Capitale and the Aquarium of Quebec, 2 places we were planning on visiting. The hotel was extremely well situated, staff was great, the refreshments section for the kids is a great idea, it was all good. We had a great stay at this hotel, the kids loved it and I would go back tomorrow morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly bilingual staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms are large and very clean- Good internet, they even provide a computer in the room
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping
My stay was quite pleasing. Rooms are large and very clean, facilities are good so is the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec

Very good

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Very good hôtel, good situation, great room except pressure water in shower. Excellent price for thé comfort and Very good breakfast.