Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room in 19th century building, But the room,

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The owner was rude and thought he was being funny by being rude. A real eccentric nut. Not what you want after traveling five hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I will never stay in this hotel. The staff was rude. The room was not completely finished. There were no shampoo and hair dryer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here ... the place is a dump... i

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Get rid of the nasty manager
Location: Old Quebec
This place is a dirty bar, resturant and low class bed and breakfast . So I wouldn't stay there. Billed me anyway American Express is clearing the charge. Expedia this place is shameful to list on your site. Sad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near old quebec

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I am happy with continental breakfast and less than 5 minute away from old Quebec. Additionally, I am pleasant with not far away from Metro plus and via rail station. Even though I knew that my room did not offer TV, I felt that it is too quiet for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Affordable, Great Location

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice bed and breakfast in a great location - everything is in walking distance. The proprietor is very knowledgeable about the city and makes wonderful homemade jam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Natalie from New York

Greate value and location

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Proprietor is friendly and very accommodating. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. His home cooked breakfast is Superb! The location cannot be beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by visitor from Ottawa

Good location, bad service

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a great location. You are able to walk to any place in Old Quebec without issue. Rooms are dated but comfortable. Hotel owner is not friendly and has a different sense of humour that can come off as very rude so be aware... He makes a good breakfast though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice near the gate of the fortification

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: clean and cozy
Cons: service could be far more professionnal
Location: a lot..as this hotel is well placed and quiet by night and a walk away of everything
clean place.. quiet by night nice room ancient style no tv this is a place runned and service by one man only. no employee a clear lack of professionalism, the person is ok though breakfast is too late in the day for us 8.00 am the day is already started for us....