Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near old quebec

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I am happy with continental breakfast and less than 5 minute away from old Quebec. Additionally, I am pleasant with not far away from Metro plus and via rail station. Even though I knew that my room did not offer TV, I felt that it is too quiet for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice near the gate of the fortification

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: clean and cozy
Cons: service could be far more professionnal
Location: a lot..as this hotel is well placed and quiet by night and a walk away of everything
clean place.. quiet by night nice room ancient style no tv this is a place runned and service by one man only. no employee a clear lack of professionalism, the person is ok though breakfast is too late in the day for us 8.00 am the day is already started for us....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reagan from winnipeg

Adorable hotel in old montreal with breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014
We had a lovely 2 night stay here. Location is superb, the breakfast is absolutely amazing. The room was charming and even nicer in person than in the pictures. The owners were very friendly, joked around with us and helped us practice our French. When we go back to Quebec we will be staying here again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Seagrave Ontario Canada

Close to "action" at a reasonable price

Posted May 25, 2014
Very nice breakfast. Our host was an interesting and engaging character. He likes to tease with his humour. Room was pleasant; including a Jacuzzi tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vi from Ca.

Posted May 21, 2014
The location was excellant for train and bus station plus resturants. Our room was on the third floor and had the the spa tub and huge bed which was comfortable. The owner for this B & B was helpful and served a good breakfast. The main lounge room needs some care. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Brockville

Good location, decent hotel- B&B

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel was in a good location to Old Quebec city, quiet area. The breakfast is very good, host is very accommodating and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by André from Cranbrook, CB

Convenience, close to la Gare du Palais

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, nearly across the street from la Gare du Palais (train station)
Cons: This bed & breakfast could use a "facelift" but is in the middle of a renovation that could fix this situation. It should look better this summer
Location: In addition to being located close to the train station, this bed & breakfast is conveniently located walking distance to the historic Vieux Québec
Although the building is old and was in the middle of a renovation, I think the owner did a good job making me feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CKMom from Whitby, ON

Nice, close to all shops

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, location and proprietor!
Cons: The rooms and decor are dated but are being worked on.
Location: Walking distance to everything old Quebec City has to offer!
I'm not going to lie, booked this hotel in October but didn't read the reviews until about the week before our trip. I'm glad that we decided to disregard the reviews! True that the decor is dated, but the proprietor Gèrald is constantly working on the rooms. Contrary to the negative reviews about his demeanour we found him incredibly pleasant and accommodating. He even went out of his way to entertain our two small children. The breakfast included was sublime, fresh made crepès, croissants, fresh fruit, maple syrup, and home made strawberry and raspberry preserves. And the best coffee around! He was passionate about his home town and went into great detail of sites we should explore during our stay. Overall a great trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by virginia from Australia

Small B&B close to old town and station

Posted Jan 13, 2014
The host, Gerard, was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were well furnished and the beds comfortable. There is no TV but for us this was a good change. A generous European breakfast was included. There are many cafes and restaurants nearby. We used public parking across the road which was $15 a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in quebec

Posted Nov 1, 2013
A one man show. Just hope your stay is at the same time the owner is in a good mood