Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Too expensive for what is brings

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Way too expensive for a hotel in the middle of a residential area and apartments. Having to pay $15 a day for parking in the suburbs is quite exaggerating. I want to this one because I booked last minute and everything else with a decent pool was sold out. I do not plan to return… I would rather go for Hotel Jaro instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Very relaxing place.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great spa. If you want a full day of relax have a breakfast and to the pool, jacuzzi and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Nice facilities and staff

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Pool and staff
Location: Location is great. Very short drive to Quebec City.
The overall hotel is very nice. However, pay extra for the nicer rooms. We originally had a business room. It was like a very cheap hotel room. We upgraded to the Tezao Room and the room was much better. Steam shower, newly remodeled and great bed. Worth the upgrade. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olive from Ottawa

Nice landscape surrounds the hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The beautiful landscaping
Cons: The carpet is stained and looks old and uncleaned.
Location: No comments as we did not do anything nearby.
It has the look of a modern chateau, surrounded by well groomed landscape. However, the inside is not as pristine. The carpet looks dirty and old and should be changed. The room, however, is spacious and comfortable. We had booked the business room, which included free wireless Internet. The staff, in General, was pleasant. The food prices were reasonable. Overall, our stay was pleasant and I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Montreal Qc

Hotel near IUCPQ

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient, quiet. very clean.
Cons: Indications how to get to your room.
Location: we were very limited in time.
Our choice was based on proximity to l'Institut de Cardiologie where we were visiting a patient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but beds need help

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The restaurant and spa
Cons: The comfort of the bedding, pillows were horrible, woke up with neck pain every day.
Location: Location was OK, the website seemed to indicate Old Quebec was closer than it was. Dining options nearby were limited.
Our stay was very good, the room was very clean, the service was good at the hotel desk and the restaurant. However we found the bedding to lack comfort especially the pillows. We opted out of the daily linen changes but would have liked to have been told that it also opts you out of any other maid service (ex emptying the trash cans).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tremblay from Tremblant

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Classic room is not a five-star hotel room. It is outdated but bathroom is renovated. Quiet inside the building but you can hear people in other rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T.Boyd from Atlanta, Georgia

Excellent experience

Posted Dec 31, 2013
My hubby and I stayed here for 8 days and had an excellent time. The service was totally professional. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com