Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay at the BE. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Love Terzo room. Very comfy! Dog are also allowed and it even received a gift :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherbrooke

Côté ouest de la ville

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Accès à un SPA. Une partie des chambres est située dans ce secteur qui évite de circuler dans tout l'hôtel en peignoir.
Cons: Serait intéressant d'avoir des petits contenants de vrai lait au frigo pour le café. Excellent déjeuner mais coût élevé. Douche un peu compliquée...
Hôtel intéressant si la raison de notre séjour demande un accès à l'ouest de la ville à la jonction des autoroutes. Chambre voisine de la salle de gym: un peu bruyant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fountain Inn South Carolina

Exceptional service

Posted Feb 21, 2015
We had the best service we have experienced anywhere...my wife and I have traveled around the world and the service here was hands down the best we have ever recieved. We literally felt like we were the most important people staying with them. The concierge, Christine was amazing and we couldn't have done as much as we did without her. We just can say enough how much we enjoyed our stay as well as the entire trip. And we mention the entire trip because we owe it to Christine and her staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

recent stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
not as expected , some issues and problems, recent experience was not pleasant therefore will opt for different hotel next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: We would have appreciate that the hot water in the shower would be a bit hotter
Location: We stayed in the room!! So comfortable and cosy!
For my wife and me it was a romantic get away to Quebec City to participate in the Carnaval de Quebec. I knew the Le Bonne Entente but it was my first stay there. Excellent choice, the personnel was very polite, professional and efficient! Our room was so fantastic we had the impression to be in a more more expensive hotel. It was so comfortable that we decided not to participate to Carnaval de Quebec we had cheezes, raisins, bread and wine... For my wife and me it is now our Hotel for our next trip to Quebec City... Thx to all staff members! Nathalie et Mario...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Priscilla Chiltz, Hotel Management
Dear Nathalie and Mario! Thank you for taking time to let a comment here too! Like your former comment, we are extremely happy to share it with our team, they are the reason behind our success. Positive comments like yours give us the energy to continue our mission to offer our customers a service that exceeds their own expectations. We are looking forward to see you again soon, maybe this week end to enjoy the last week end of the Carnaval de Québec!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Priscilla Chiltz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic notation: a 5-star review, as our 5-star rating from "la Corporation de l'industrie touristique du Québec (CITQ)! We are looking to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sebastienfrom Montreal

One employee's action thwarts an otherwise 5/5 stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Im torn: what would have been a stellar 5-star perfect stay was fumbled by the Saturday night hotel restaurant Maitre-D. In a bad judgement call, the young host kindly asked that I move from my table to the bar to satisfy a couple that had arrived. Now Im 33, I run my own business, I dress very casually and, yes, when on a business trip I do drink and dine alone while working on my laptop but if someone really had reserved that exact spot in the lounge near the fireplace that I happened to be in, let me know the minute you see me sit there, not 90 minutes later when the "reservation" arrives. Rooms are otherwise large, spotless and well featured - in room Nespresso machine and 50" TVs are nice even in the discounted corporate part of the hotel. The bedding is almost like fine silk. WIFI is great in the main areas and reasonable in the room itself. I did dine twice at the restaurant over my stay and it did have fantastic food with very reasonable prices for a 5-star venue. The scallops appetizer is a must try. Great wine and Scotch card, but a lack in premium or local microbrewery beer choices. Kudos to the waiters and the other Maitre-D I crossed during my stay for the friendly service and with just enough small talk that really didn't feel at all like small talk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stéphaniefrom Laurentides

Bon hotel à bon prix

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
J'ai fait un sejour dans les chambres affaires et elle semblait un peu défraichie.A mon premier sejour j'avais les nouvelles chambres terzo et c'était vraiment mieux. Le personnel est très courtois. Les déjeuners sont excellents. Par contre je suis déçue d'avoir à payer un stationnement 15$ par nuit. Nous ne sommes pas en plein centre ville. Le wifi ne fonctionnait pas bien. Bon hôtel en général, pour le prix très bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andréfrom Montreal

En couple déçu et en affaire satisfait

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Normalement je vais à cet hôtel par affaire et j'en suis très satisfait. Je suis aller trois jours avec ma conjointe pour fêter le nouvel an avec le souper réveillons 7 services. Déception, le système de chauffage de notre chambre était bruyant donc difficile à dormir et le souper du réveillons a 250$ par personnes était surréservé donc nous étions dans la partie bar avec des télé allumé sur le hockey. Au lieu d'avoir un orchestre, nous l'entendions dans des speakers et le service était bon mais idem à ce que l'on voit dans un petit resto de quartier. J'y retournerai que pour affaire malheureusement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com