Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Adequate rooms, terrible staff

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This hotel was billed as five star, but was really only adequate (3 stars). Room was clean, but noisy (first floor, facing onto major street). Staff were terrible--both my impression at check-in, and my wife's impression when she sought information about area. Worst of all, they require you to leave car keys for valet parking. Because our car was brand new, I made note of mileage; when we picked up car in the morning, seat was moved, mirrors changed, radio was on--and there were 40 km added to odometer! Since I had no physical proof, I did not complain to receptionist--but I would urge that you NOT use the valet parking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Visit to Quebec City

Posted Jul 9, 2015
We loved the hotel. Exactly the quaint experience we were looking for. Within walking distance to every thing you could possibly want and even though it was on a busy fun street, once you were in your room you heard nothing. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Best location

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: location, clean, well appointed room.
Cons: no space for stuff in bathroom. a little shelf would do wonders. rooms are small, but who cares, I'm not in there anyway.
Location: 5 minute walk to the walls. everything is nearby.
Perfect for walking into the old city. Great location for dinner choices, bars, you name it. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, Florida

Away from most tourists and close enough to walk

Posted Jun 24, 2015
This is a nice little hotel that is away from most tourists and close enough to walk everywhere. There are lots of restaurants around so staying in a room away from the front walk might be smart (I did not stay in the front but heard no noise from the back). Room was an actual suite (two completely separate rooms opposed to a half wall etc.), great jacuzzi bath, free Internet, and excellent price. Flat rate $35 taxi to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Grand Allee!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room was a little run down
Location: restaurants, plains d'abraham,
Great location and access to sites. Loved the charm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Nice hotel close to old Quebec. Would definitely stay agar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: PERFECT LOCATION
Location: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
NICE PLACE, SMALL ROOM BUT VERY COMFORTABLE. WALKING DISTANCE FROM EVERYTHING. SHOPS RESTORANTS NEARBY. WOULD GO BACK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good choice

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Great and helpful staff.
Location: Restaurants and bars.
This is an old and small hotel in a central location, on a street with many restaurants and bars. I stayed only one night and was pleasantly surprised. It was quiet and clean, and my room was quite large. The staff were exceptionally helpful with directions, late arrival, storing my luggage, etc. If you are looking for a luxurious and contemporary place with many hotel amenities, this place is not for you. For my needs, it was just fine. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

One night stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Good location. close to restaurants and historical sites and attractions. adequate and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doris from Maine

Great if you like the Old feel of a hotel room

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
If you want the old feel of a room, this is the place. Really enjoyed it. We felt that it was in a great location, plenty of places to eat. If can't climb stairs, make sure to tell them, because there is no elevator and we were on the 3rd floor. The workers were great. The only thing there was no breakfast included and not many breakfast places near bye. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay.