Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Comfortable and modern hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean and modern. No frill hotel. Far from city centre . Located in St Roch district which was once in a less than desirable area of Quebec City but has now been revamped.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous from Hamilton, Ontario

Safety and bathroom facilities

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The hotel was in a part of Quebec that had alot of homeless men walking around. They may have been staying at a hostel, but were released in the morning. I didn't feel completely safe walking the streets in the evening to go for dinner. The bathroom didn't have a fan, and the fan on the air conditioning unit was very very loud, making it difficult to sleep at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Quebec City Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Excellent hotel. About 15 minutes walk up to the Old City. Very helpful and friendly. Nice, sorts of artsy style room. Comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Old City

Posted May 27, 2014
My husband and I stayed 3 nights in the TRYP hotel. The location was perfect for us - a good walk to the Old Town with plenty of places to shop and eat in the area. The staff was very courteous and friendly. We enjoyed the simplicity of the room and the wonderful view from our 18th floor window. But for a restful sleep, I would suggest a set of earplugs. The air conditioning unit has quite a hum. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys a little exercise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
loved everything about it. great location, great staff, clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by Michele from Montreal

A lot of hype, no comfort

Posted May 5, 2014
Very modern furniture...very uncomfortable. This might be a trendy spot with trendy, modern furniture, but overall uncomfortable bed & couch. Pricey for what you get. Nothing to write home about! Heating system not working properly in room. 28 degrees when we came in. Staff helpful, sent someone within minutes to fix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Ottawa, ont

Very nice hotel walking distance to Old Quebec

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Upscale hotel without the expensive price tag. About a 15 minute walk to the doorways to Old Quebec city. Also great location to get back on the highway. Rooms are nice, very clean and modern. The hallways are however dark and it does have a "jail cell" fell. Other then that, everything else was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by Delroy

WiFi down when I was there

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Nice view.
WiFi was not working. Power went out for a few hours. Water pressure and temp In the shower was Wonky. Other than that it was good. But it was pretty standard with a higher price. Hotel restaurant bit pricy for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel downtown Quebec city

Posted Apr 15, 2014
stayed one night , great view from the room , the restaurant serves excellent tapas room without a coffee machine GRRRRRRR need that coffee to a great start !!!!
3 out of 5
by MN from Montreal, QC

Paper thin walls

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I stayed with my husband and 1 year old child. I did not sleep til 1am because i could hear everything in the next room, it was like there was no wall separating us at all, very upsetting. Hotel and room are very sterile and not very homey. Hotel location was great.