Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Irvine

Drivers Only

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is convenient to downtown Flushing and to LaGuardia, provided you have a car; it is on a fairly barren stretch of Northern Boulevard and dining options other than fast food are limited. Parking can be a problem since the outdoor lot sometimes fills up. Rooms are very good, breakfast adequate but not served until 7:30 which struck me as rather late. Staff seem eager to please; not a bad choice and certainly nicer than the airport hotels in this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Good area and save place. Good parking. Very clean and polite staff. Looking forward to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Indianapolis

Adria Wow

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Location near the Cross Island Parkway and Northern Blvd. is ideal. Nice local neighborhood with ample restaurants. Parking was so easy and their sister hotel next door had a great restaurant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oren from Minneapolis

Issues with the heat in our room

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a problem with the heat in our room. The thermostat kept resetting to 65 degrees which made for cold nights. I complained to the front desk but it was never resolved. The cleaning staff were very nice and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seok h

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sandra from dallas

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
it is a low cost hotel and that is what you get. Breakfast was fine. Better than expected. But didn't start until 7 which didn't help when my meetings were early. There were really no other amenities. Parking is free
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold room without working phones in the room

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: working amenities!
Thermostat in the room was calibrated to 65 degrees and could not be changed, making for a somewhat cold night. Hotel services were somewhat limited by virtue of the fact that the phones were not working (which, in all fairness, I was informed about when I checked in). For the rate charged, other hotels nearby offered better value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
With prepaid reservation from Expedia, I went to the hotel to find there are no rooms available.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karin from Uppsala

Checked into already occupied room!

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
There was two men in the room we got. And the day after we asked for directions and another person had the same problem, that they had checked him in to a room already occupied. Ridiculous! Run down hotel. Good breakfast and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Burke, VA

Pleasant Stay at The Adria Hotel ib Bayside

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed twice now at The Adria as it is perfectly located between LGA Airport and Port Washington, L.I., the airport I fly into and my daily destination. The rooms are modern and comfortable and the neighborhood offers many dining options, even within walking distance. The service may be a bit casual for some, but it's just fine with me. The ladies at the front desk and the housekeepers are very friendly and also helpful with my requests. The rooms also come equipped with a refigerator which has come in handy for my restaurant dinner leftovers so that I have lunch for the next day. If you have business in the Bayside area of Queens or Great Neck/Port Wash./Roslyn, then The Adria (along with its neighbor, Best Western Bayside) will offer you the most convenient location of hotels in the immediate area.