Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe Area

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Good location
Cons: Older hotel
Location: Nice restaurant next door.
You get what you pay for. This hotel is in centralized area close to Laguardia. While this hotel is pretty old, but was in a safe location and served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefan & Familyfrom München, Deutschland

Günstiges Hotel für Familien

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Wir haben das Hotel wegen des günstigen Preises, des im Preis inbegriffenen Frühstücks und des ebenfalls inbegriffenen Parkplatzes gebucht. Und wir wurden in keiner Beziehung enttäuscht. Einziger Wermutsstropfen ist die für Manhattan und öffentliche Verkehrsmittel etwas abgelegene Lage, aber wenn man ein Mietfahrzeug hat, ist das kein Problem mehr. Wir würden dort sofort wieder hinfahren,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, but in great need of updating

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Henry, the night shift front desk person was a huge asset to my stay. Very friendly and down-to-earth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomfrom Virginia

Older Hotel, but clean, good breakfast

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Older hotel with small rooms. But very clean. Good buffet breakfast.
1 out of 5
by john

DUMP

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing! Got ripped off.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Ok area...dumpy outdated hotel..
Do not stay here..It is nothing like the pictures show! Over priced for a unclean tiny outdated no parking dump! Worst hotel i ever stayed in...I couldnt wait to leave after checking in.
1 out of 5
by Mari

Do not waste your money and time staying there!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
The room smelled so bad. The hallways smelled like Indian food . The elevator was dirty and smelly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitchellfrom Oakland, CA, USA

"Reasonably-priced, nice hotel near NYC & LI"

Posted Mar 30, 2013
In a pinch when another place didn't work out, I took a gamble and made a last-minute reservation here. The rate was reasonable, and the location was perfect for the situation: I was having dinner in Manhattan that evening, and meeting my sister in Nassau County, Long Island for brunch the next day (and had a rented car). The free parking was convenient, as was the in-room WiFi and refrigerator. The room was small-ish (with no view), but was clean and pleasant and proved to be more than adequate for one person to spread out. The public areas seem slightly worn, but are far from shabby. I'm a smoker, and was able to book a smoking room (increasingly rare -- with a real ashtray), though there are non-smoking rooms as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Mar 29, 2013
This is a very tired hotel...couch in my room was so saggy, dirty and torn it was hard to sit on. Floor had food on the rugs and was there for the 2 days I stayed there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com