Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation trip

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: nice little hotel
Cons: elevator was a little slow.
drove in from Chicago for our sons graduation at St. Johns. the hotel was close to the school & highway. Friendly staff and accommodations were adequate for the 1 night we stayed and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Quick stay. Not enough parking space. What the hell do yo9u want? I won't go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rhode island

April vaca

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very accommodating. Followed up to see if things were ok after check in. Breakfast was good. Great for families not wanting to stay in a really busy area of ny. Close to quite a few restaurants, gas, and banks. Also only a 1/2 hour from all sights in the city. It was well worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Convenient location, good price

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was great, and breakfast was more than good, and parking was convenient. The other guests were quite friendly too.
Cons: Get the smoke smell out of the hallway. If the beds are older, consider changing to firmer mattress.
Location: Nice, seemed to be a safe neighborhood. There is fast food near by as well as restaurants and a 7-11 and gas.
This is a nice facility, near to spots in Queens and not far from the city. Biggest downside was that the non-smoking room we had opened to a hallway that reeked of cigarette smoke. Other item of note was the bed was soft to our taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Good area and save place. Good parking. Very clean and polite staff. Looking forward to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold room without working phones in the room

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: working amenities!
Thermostat in the room was calibrated to 65 degrees and could not be changed, making for a somewhat cold night. Hotel services were somewhat limited by virtue of the fact that the phones were not working (which, in all fairness, I was informed about when I checked in). For the rate charged, other hotels nearby offered better value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
With prepaid reservation from Expedia, I went to the hotel to find there are no rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Burke, VA

Pleasant Stay at The Adria Hotel ib Bayside

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed twice now at The Adria as it is perfectly located between LGA Airport and Port Washington, L.I., the airport I fly into and my daily destination. The rooms are modern and comfortable and the neighborhood offers many dining options, even within walking distance. The service may be a bit casual for some, but it's just fine with me. The ladies at the front desk and the housekeepers are very friendly and also helpful with my requests. The rooms also come equipped with a refigerator which has come in handy for my restaurant dinner leftovers so that I have lunch for the next day. If you have business in the Bayside area of Queens or Great Neck/Port Wash./Roslyn, then The Adria (along with its neighbor, Best Western Bayside) will offer you the most convenient location of hotels in the immediate area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A cozy little getaway in Bayside

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations, perfect for a Valentine's day-weekend getaway. The staff was well-mannered, and it's in a cozy neighborhood. A pleasureable experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com