Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Quick stay. Not enough parking space. What the hell do yo9u want? I won't go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rhode island

April vaca

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Very accommodating. Followed up to see if things were ok after check in. Breakfast was good. Great for families not wanting to stay in a really busy area of ny. Close to quite a few restaurants, gas, and banks. Also only a 1/2 hour from all sights in the city. It was well worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Convenient location, good price

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was great, and breakfast was more than good, and parking was convenient. The other guests were quite friendly too.
Cons: Get the smoke smell out of the hallway. If the beds are older, consider changing to firmer mattress.
Location: Nice, seemed to be a safe neighborhood. There is fast food near by as well as restaurants and a 7-11 and gas.
This is a nice facility, near to spots in Queens and not far from the city. Biggest downside was that the non-smoking room we had opened to a hallway that reeked of cigarette smoke. Other item of note was the bed was soft to our taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Good area and save place. Good parking. Very clean and polite staff. Looking forward to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold room without working phones in the room

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: working amenities!
Thermostat in the room was calibrated to 65 degrees and could not be changed, making for a somewhat cold night. Hotel services were somewhat limited by virtue of the fact that the phones were not working (which, in all fairness, I was informed about when I checked in). For the rate charged, other hotels nearby offered better value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
With prepaid reservation from Expedia, I went to the hotel to find there are no rooms available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A cozy little getaway in Bayside

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great accommodations, perfect for a Valentine's day-weekend getaway. The staff was well-mannered, and it's in a cozy neighborhood. A pleasureable experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Rhode Island

Hotel amenities

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was satisfactory considering we were there for my father in laws funeral. The staff was very courteous and pleasant. We were very happy with our stay there and would recommend it to everyone who needs a quiet place to lay their head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom California

Recommended

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was there during the "Blizzard of 2015". The staff was outstanding! The parking lot was kept clear of snow and breakfast was on time each day. Location is great. Convenient for LGA and JFK and a bunch of excellent eateries. I would definitely stay here again.