Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice Hotel for Quick Stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Free parking, nice staff, convenient location.
Cons: Firmer mattress. Better free breakfast options.
In town for a family event so just needed a quiet and convenient place for the night. Room was pleasant. Bathroom a little small but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Anchor Inn, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Come again and visit soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington DC

Ok accept for the bathtub drain was clogged

Posted May 8, 2015
For the type of room I thi it was a little be too expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango, México

3 ventajas del Hotel Anchor Inn, Bayside

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Me gusta la ubicación, muy bien comunicado, los muebles y facilidades con los que cuenta el hotel y la habitación y la amabilidad de todo el personal.
Cons: Que quitaran la alfombra y pusieran piso que ofreciera más seguridad en la limpieza y que incluyeran algo de fruta en el desayuno.
Location: Enfrente está la parada del autobús que lleva al metro y FLushing Main que es una área con basta comida oriental. También esta oficina de correo.
Tres cosas por las que recomiendo hospedarse en en Anchor Inn es porque 1. Esta muy cerca de autobuses y metro que lo conectan a los principales destinos turísticos de Nueva York. 2. El personal de la recepción le proporcionan toda la información para ir y regresar al hotel utilizando el MetroCard lo que permite ahorrar mucho tiempo y dinero. Además todo el personal proporciona, de manera muy amable, toda la información requerida para usar las instalaciones del hotel. 3. El desayuno continental, que es parte de las facilidades incluidas en el precio por noche, es suficiente y completo para salir del hotel y aprovechar mejor el tiempo. Además, la cama tiene un colchón muy cómodo y las sábanas son de algodón, oliendo a limpio y el baño limpio y cómodo. La habitación cuenta con cafetera y frigobar lo que hace la estancia muy cómoda.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KG

Ok stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Staff is great. Room clean. Parking in back decent but I parked on local street, so plenty around. Breakfast make your own waffles, cool to do! cereal, bagel, coffee. Basic. You hear the slamming doors of rooms next to you and sounds in hallway as door had spaceon bottom. If light sleeper not so great but served its purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for the constructive criticism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Bathtub / Steam room
Cons: Smaller bed frame without large edges to bump into. Also not sure why hotels in general offer shampoo/soap but not toothpaste, weird.
Just a getaway from our homes not too far away. We booked the suite with a jetted bathtub and there was also a steamroom in there which was pretty great. Heat lamp also in bathroom was perfect. Pillows and bed super comfy, however I think bed frame may be a bit big for the size of the room, i caught myself hitting the pointy edges of the bed on my legs, that was not fun-- especially when trying to bend down for our in room fridge. Aside from that everything was great. Help at the front desk was very nice and patient with us. Brought us up a stopper for the bathtub when we couldn't find it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for staying with us and taking the time to review us online.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Uma noite

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Utilizamos o hotel pois fica perto do JFK, somente para dormir uma noite, ele é caro para seu padrão, fiquei em outros nessa mesma viagem paguei bem menos por hotéis bem melhores que este, mas no geral tivemos o que contratamos !!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudefrom Queens

unsatisfied

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I reserved a non-smoking room and got a smoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Hi, So sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request. We are able to accommodate 99% of the time. Were you here on Valentines Day? If so, we were extremely busy and apologize for any discomfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tylerfrom Jax fl

Great stay

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had to stay here for 5 nights while finding a new apartment. You get what you pay for and $120 night in ny for what you get here is not bad at all. Its no hilton but you get your moneys worth. Staff is super friendly and helpful. The immediate area is really decent and convenient everything you need is almost in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack Efrom Asheville NC

Convenient Bargin

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located, small, slightly stale smell to rooms but easily fixed by running AC. Comfortable beds
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Faikfrom Newyork

Just great

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great service great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to review us.