Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Great inexpensive place to stay for a night out. The restaurant is convenient to get drunk and stay safe. The bathroom is just toooo small, if you are a light sleeper not a good place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating Staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
From the moment we spoke to the staff over the phone to the moment we checked out they where extremely helpful. Our Flight had been cancelled and after we had made new arrangement we looked for a place to crash for the night and found the Best Western Bayside Inn via an online travel site. Once I booked it over on the travel site I called the hotel, they where very quick to look up my reservation and that they would make sure everything went smoothly. Once we arrived and the reception check in clerk found out about our situation she offered extra toiletries and suggestions of how far we had to go for anything they couldn't provide. In the morning of check out the morning reception clerk checked with us that we had a way to get to the airport or if she needed to call us a cab. We did have a way to get to the airport and thanked her for checking that we where alright. Overall We would have to say if we need a place to stay when in the area we would gladly book with Best Western Bayside again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda, MD

Best bargain in the area

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This is an inexpensive hotel that includes: free breakfast (eggs, bacon, bagels, pastries, toast, french toast, coffee, juice, etc.) not grand but ok a free breakfasts go; free parking' and free wifi. Everything went smoothly; the beds were pretty good, with ok pillows. Location is very convenient, a block from the Cross Island Pkwy on Northern Blvd. One exit from the Long Island Expressway. We found good food near by: A few good Italian restaurants and "Aperitif Restaurant and Wine Bar" which was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom ct

very workable

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: it was more than adaquite
Cons: parking a real problem had to park next door
Location: lots to do in nyc
nice hotel thin walls can be a little noisy but in general satisfactory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n

Very nice people!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel receptionists were very helpful. We were lost walking on foot and they sent a cab driver out to find us who cut us a fabulous deal! They were great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too expensive

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was short. It took 1/2 hour to check in . Girl at front desk wasn't friendly or helpful.stayed there a few times before, coffee maker never worked . All they give in room was one bottle of water. Not worth the price .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cathyfrom tucson

Great Queens Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only being here two days out of a 5 day stay, I can say that I will definitely book this hotel again when visiting my family. The rooms are clean, beds are so comfortable that you want to spend your day in it, and the breakfast is good. Everyone here has been accommodating and helpful;. The one problem that this hotel has is the parking, which is in the back of the hotel, and gets very full, if not full to over capacity, with cars parking all over which makes it difficult to get out. Otherwise, this is a great, clean reasonable hotel in Queens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014
the staff was nice and helpful, the rooms were clean, overall it is abit old but good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dom. Rep.

Convenient

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Parking and breakfast.
Cons: Just wondering if parking at night is being used by non-guests b/c it's full every night. I was lucky one night to have one parking spot left for me.
Close to Flushing where I needed to be. Pluses: parking available, breakfast and quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Decent hotel with a great hotel.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
We stayed a week and we have no complaints. Breakfast everyday was great. Staff was kind and I believe her name is "Ilia", she was very informative and nice. Made sure our check in and room was good to go. She was also willing to help us with any questions. She has great customer service. I was very impressed. Also enjoyed a short walk to the train that took us to manhatten everyday! My only complaint is that the beds are a little uncomfortable . Would stay there again if ever back in the area.