Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Small, but does the job

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff was friendly and the room spotless, if a little bit like a shoebox. The bathroom fan wasn't working (I find this a lot at hotels- what gives?) but the price was right. Don't think I'd want to stay more than overnight due to size, but the bed was comfy- the sheets, blankets and pillows all spotless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We chose this hotel for the convenience of accessing roads to the tri-state area. It was a small hotel. The major complaint we had was the lack of any counter space in the bathroom. We had a room not facing the street, so it was quiet. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Opened door to room to find the mattress standing on end and the pillows resting on the window sill. We were quickly given a new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The price was great. It was in a quiet neighborhood and there was parking.
Cons: The breakfast could use some improvement. More variety and more fruit. The space to eat was a little crowded. Just a little too close for comfort.
Checked in late and was pleased that they had preserved and applied my preferences. Check in and check out was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Friendly staff Room is clean and nice breakfast .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Small but cozy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly. The room was small but very cozy for two. The sheets were a little dirty but it must be stains and we were near the ice machine so that was a little noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ME

Horrible Experience

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This is the worst experience in a hotel in my entire life. House keepers bangs in the morning, laud noises. Most rooms are next to the front desk and the breakfast area (you guess what kind of noises you will have and what kind of smell). The starcture and the Marples of the place makes all the already laud noises X7 more. Simply we couldnt sleep at all after all what we paid. Avoid at all cost
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Front desk was very helpful. We were there for a wedding and needed help with forgotten items. They were on top of it. Could not thank them enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was too small.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arthur from Gettysburg, PA

Unexpected comfort and convenience

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially location and cleanliness.
Location: Located near Cross Island Parkway with grocery store across the street as well as a gas station. Diner one block away.
We only had the Expedia reviews to go by, but they were right on. We chose the motel because of its convenient location to the Cross Island Parkway and family we wanted to visit. The staff was very accommodating, parking was convenient and free, the room exceptionally clean, and the breakfast while limited was easily adequate. We would not hesitate to stay there again and can wholeheartedly recommend the facility.