Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Small, but does the job

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff was friendly and the room spotless, if a little bit like a shoebox. The bathroom fan wasn't working (I find this a lot at hotels- what gives?) but the price was right. Don't think I'd want to stay more than overnight due to size, but the bed was comfy- the sheets, blankets and pillows all spotless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We chose this hotel for the convenience of accessing roads to the tri-state area. It was a small hotel. The major complaint we had was the lack of any counter space in the bathroom. We had a room not facing the street, so it was quiet. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Opened door to room to find the mattress standing on end and the pillows resting on the window sill. We were quickly given a new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The price was great. It was in a quiet neighborhood and there was parking.
Cons: The breakfast could use some improvement. More variety and more fruit. The space to eat was a little crowded. Just a little too close for comfort.
Checked in late and was pleased that they had preserved and applied my preferences. Check in and check out was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Friendly staff Room is clean and nice breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, remodeled, excellent quality. The only challenges parking with a small and tight parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tylerfrom Brooklyn

Nice size and comfort (for a chain hotel in NY)

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room itself was well appointed (for a Comfort Inn) and nice-sized (for a NY hotel room). The bed & linens were quite clean and comfortable. The only reason I didn't give this hotel a higher rating is that the shower curtain had a very strong stink of mildew. It's one thing to look clean, and feel clean...but when a room doesn't smell clean, it's awful. The entire time I was in the shower I was gagging on the smell of mold and mildew. That is inexcusable. If it's been that long since a shower curtain has been laundered, what else is on it?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mauryharrisfrom new hyde park

This is a small hotel close to NYC

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a small hotel, quiet with really comfortable bedding. Very friendly staff. Rooms clean. Breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Small but cozy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly. The room was small but very cozy for two. The sheets were a little dirty but it must be stains and we were near the ice machine so that was a little noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ME

Horrible Experience

Posted Aug 5, 2014
This is the worst experience in a hotel in my entire life. House keepers bangs in the morning, laud noises. Most rooms are next to the front desk and the breakfast area (you guess what kind of noises you will have and what kind of smell). The starcture and the Marples of the place makes all the already laud noises X7 more. Simply we couldnt sleep at all after all what we paid. Avoid at all cost