Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Front desk was very helpful. We were there for a wedding and needed help with forgotten items. They were on top of it. Could not thank them enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was too small.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arthur from Gettysburg, PA

Unexpected comfort and convenience

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially location and cleanliness.
Location: Located near Cross Island Parkway with grocery store across the street as well as a gas station. Diner one block away.
We only had the Expedia reviews to go by, but they were right on. We chose the motel because of its convenient location to the Cross Island Parkway and family we wanted to visit. The staff was very accommodating, parking was convenient and free, the room exceptionally clean, and the breakfast while limited was easily adequate. We would not hesitate to stay there again and can wholeheartedly recommend the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cyn from H

Great hotel !

Posted May 27, 2014
Comfortable rooms and theres a lot of stores nearby that are easily acceble by foot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Felt safe,comfortable,and enjoyed the breakfast

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Staff,cleanliness of room
Cons: Didn't enjoy being right across from the elevator
Location: Hofstra university
Visiting the area to see housing around Hofstra university
2 out of 5
by Peter from Medford, NJ

I guess you get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice.
Cons: Knock down some walls and minimally double the size of the rooms.
Location: It is in the middle of the town of Bellerose so there are shops and places to eat in walking distance, but this also is a problem for street parking
I chose the hotel for it proximity to a meeting I had, it's lower cost and because it appeared to be a nice facility in the pictures. I stay in hotels in excess of 75 nights per year and in 20 years of traveling, this was by far the smallest hotel room I've ever seen. It was about 1/3 the size of standard chain hotel room. The floor space literally amounted to a 2 foot wide path around the bed (this is not an exaggeration). The desk was the size of a night stand and the closet was a tiny cupboard in the corner. There also was very little parking provided. Most guests would be forced to part on the street. The only plus to the facility was a friendly staff at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Peterson from Texas

Pleasant Short Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was kind and very pleasant. Breakfast had nice selection. Breakfast area was small. We will stay here again when visiting