Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Preis - Leistung für NYC o.k.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Location: Als Ausgangspunkt für Sightseeing nach NYC und Long Island geeignet
Personal bemüht und sehr freundlich, Zimmer sauber aber sehr klein, kostenloser Parkplatz vorhanden, Frühstück ist o.k. Hotel bräuchte eine Generalsanierung
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Small, but does the job

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff was friendly and the room spotless, if a little bit like a shoebox. The bathroom fan wasn't working (I find this a lot at hotels- what gives?) but the price was right. Don't think I'd want to stay more than overnight due to size, but the bed was comfy- the sheets, blankets and pillows all spotless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We chose this hotel for the convenience of accessing roads to the tri-state area. It was a small hotel. The major complaint we had was the lack of any counter space in the bathroom. We had a room not facing the street, so it was quiet. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Opened door to room to find the mattress standing on end and the pillows resting on the window sill. We were quickly given a new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The price was great. It was in a quiet neighborhood and there was parking.
Cons: The breakfast could use some improvement. More variety and more fruit. The space to eat was a little crowded. Just a little too close for comfort.
Checked in late and was pleased that they had preserved and applied my preferences. Check in and check out was easy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Friendly staff Room is clean and nice breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, remodeled, excellent quality. The only challenges parking with a small and tight parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tylerfrom Brooklyn

Nice size and comfort (for a chain hotel in NY)

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room itself was well appointed (for a Comfort Inn) and nice-sized (for a NY hotel room). The bed & linens were quite clean and comfortable. The only reason I didn't give this hotel a higher rating is that the shower curtain had a very strong stink of mildew. It's one thing to look clean, and feel clean...but when a room doesn't smell clean, it's awful. The entire time I was in the shower I was gagging on the smell of mold and mildew. That is inexcusable. If it's been that long since a shower curtain has been laundered, what else is on it?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mauryharrisfrom new hyde park

This is a small hotel close to NYC

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a small hotel, quiet with really comfortable bedding. Very friendly staff. Rooms clean. Breakfast included.