Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Well maintained hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: Angelo's Pizza!!!!!!!!!!!
Friendly & helpful staff,clean rooms,cool neighborhood.Quick free shuttle to L.G.A.An all around A++ place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great staff, great time/experience!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: cleanliness of the beds. They were kinda gross.. Air conditioning had to be turned on. It was 82 degrees inside the room! So hot.
Location: Cemetery was pretty cool. Lots of history.
I had mixed thoughts on the hotel because of the reviews Ive read about how rude the staff is but my stay was amazing. The staff was so friendly and helped me figure out where I wanted to go. The shuttle ran everyday and sometimes we waited for a little but it always ran even sundays! The drivers were all friendly expecially the one driver who's name I sadly forget. :( This was a great time I wish I stayed longer. Great if you cant afford to live in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
good food recommendation in the neighborhood, O'Neils, walking distance, very safe area, from Manhattan to hotel by Yellow Cab, $23. From Hotel to Central Park West by Car service, $40. Nice breakfast, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Easy access and free transport to the subway...free parking, free internet, free breakfast, clean rooms and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Kitts

Nice but cramped.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Location close to daughter.
Cons: Shuttle connections.
Location: Relatively close to LGA.
Shuttle driver refused to lift bags. Room was clean and nicely appointed, but small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near LGA airport

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Good staff, friendly and helpful. Nice free shuttle to airport and subway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Aurora, ON

Comfort at the Comfort Inn & Suites La Guardia

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Beds & Pillows are very comfortable. Breakfast is included and hotel has business centre and free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Cable TV Signal not that great
Location: Not a lot to do around hotel. Very quiet. Great if you are taking flight out from La Guardia as hotel has shuttle to the airport.
We stayed here for our last night after deciding to stay in NYC for another day as the Hotel had free shuttle to airport. Check in was easy and Staff very friendly. Got a good recommendation for dinner and really enjoyed it. Got free drink coupons as well. Room is spacious and beds and pillows are very comfortable. Would stay here again. Well done Comfort Inn & Suites La Guardia Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela from CT

Evening in NY

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and comfortable & clean room. Close to the highway, and public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by regina from actor/teacher

Helpful people in NY/Queens

Posted Jun 13, 2014
As an out of towner it was nice to have rides to airport and subway. I love cemetaries and history too. Some might freak at the close presence of Mt Zion Cemetary, but I found it a bonus. Close to O'Neills pub/bar too, which was tasty and convenient place to eat.