Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near LGA airport

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Good staff, friendly and helpful. Nice free shuttle to airport and subway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Aurora, ON

Comfort at the Comfort Inn & Suites La Guardia

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Beds & Pillows are very comfortable. Breakfast is included and hotel has business centre and free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Cable TV Signal not that great
Location: Not a lot to do around hotel. Very quiet. Great if you are taking flight out from La Guardia as hotel has shuttle to the airport.
We stayed here for our last night after deciding to stay in NYC for another day as the Hotel had free shuttle to airport. Check in was easy and Staff very friendly. Got a good recommendation for dinner and really enjoyed it. Got free drink coupons as well. Room is spacious and beds and pillows are very comfortable. Would stay here again. Well done Comfort Inn & Suites La Guardia Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by regina from actor/teacher

Helpful people in NY/Queens

Posted Jun 13, 2014
As an out of towner it was nice to have rides to airport and subway. I love cemetaries and history too. Some might freak at the close presence of Mt Zion Cemetary, but I found it a bonus. Close to O'Neills pub/bar too, which was tasty and convenient place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. A huge plus is the shuttle service to and from the airport and also to the nearest subway station for a direct train ride into Time Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Freddie from Elmhurst NY

Slept like a baby

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and clean and I slept like a baby! Bed and blankets were nice and comfy... Staff was helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Joe from Nevada

Not kind to reduced-rate guests?

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Airport shuttle, breakfast included.
Cons: Don't put anybody on the bottom floor.
Location: Didn't explore, just stayed overnight. Not a very good neighborhood, though.
Our experience here did not go well. My wife & I arrived on a night with bad weather in NYC and elsewhere in the East. We were delayed arriving at LaGuardia, putting us finally at the hotel by 11:00 PM local. Many flights had been delayed/cancelled, so travelers sought rooms everywhere, including at this hotel where we had a confirmed reservation. With us in the hotel's shuttle were a couple whose flight had been cancelled and who had booked a room (at regular rate, probably) just that evening. By chance, they spoke to the front desk before us, having exited the shuttle ahead of us. Overhearing their conversation, they were given a room on the hotel's fourth floor, which meant nothing at the time, just a routine room assignment. The room we were given, though, was in the hotel's bottom sub-floor, adjacent to the elevator's mechanical room. Literally next to the machinery that drives the elevator. As a result, we were awake from approximately 2:00 AM onward due to the continuous noise from the elevator motors every time anyone pressed a button to call the car. We got virtually no sleep, and certainly no useful rest before our next day's travel. Sorely needed as we expected, and got, serious jet lag from taking a red eye to Dublin that night. So my caution to anyone booking here: Do not let them put you in any room on their bottom floor. I wonder if this is how they treat any guests who have booked a discounted rate, such as you'd get through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrissy Cerasale from Chicago, IL

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great excepT for the shuttle from the subway. We had to wait over 1/2 hour and by that time another party was waiting and the shuttle was just a minivan. At 10 pm no one wanted to wait more since an airport run was next so we sat on laps. That shuttle is why we chose the hotel. It needs a higher priority.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com