Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This is an old hotel but overall was OK for a one night stay. Was very noisy outside the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Breakfast was not the best. Coffee was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and quiet

Posted May 24, 2015
The elevator to enter was out of order and there's stairs to go up, it's kind of a pain if you have heavy luggage. The room was a single queen bed, clean, small but comfortable. I didn't have the continental breakfast so I can't comment on that. The ac wasn't working but they got it fixed and front desk was cordial and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples, florida

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: not much
the carpeting & bath tubs /Jacuzzi were dirty. the counter tops were also dirty, limited parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Keeping it Moving

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't stay there long but it was a great place to sleep for a couple of hours.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Staten Island

It was ok

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very clean and quaint. Breakfast area is small but they do have a great number of selections, which was a pleasant surprise. Only real bad thing was I was unable to connect to Wi-fi despite having the front desk re-boot it several times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NY

A night in a pinch at best

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Nice bed but room was sized like a ship cabin. Flat screen TV on the wall but NO cable. Just regular TV with the extra digital channels most of which were foreign language if they even came in at all. And no fridge. Small cabinet for a closet. And 12 parking spaces for 41 rooms. Good for a night to attend a funeral in the area. I couldn't see this place for an extended stay beyond that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good for a quick stay but don't drive anywhere...

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The bedding and price.
Cons: They should really do something about parking. We had to walk 2 blocks back to the hotel from one of the side streets at midnight.
Location: A lot of restaurants and CVS's nearby
The room we had was small, but since we were only there for one night it was fine. Bed, comforter, and pillows were all comfortable. Room was FREEZING when we went in- I think they should warm it up a little more when it's a chilly day and they're expecting guests. About 6 of the channels they had listed actually worked. There are maybe 12 parking spots which was frustrating because then you have to park down one of the side roads in front of someone's home (which we had to do upon returning from our event).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

BwRy

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Caught pink eye
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good! I was looking a place close to Bel rose

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Cons: Customer service !Customer service ! & Customer service ! Greet customer with a smile Never show annoyance.
Location: There are many strip malls, shopping places on Jamaica Avenue.
Fine, I had some issues with parking vehicle due to very late returning to hotel, Place is good