Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It's clean and good stuff But there's nothing around hotel Close to station So if you just wanna sleep and go, Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Close to where I had to be.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendlier staff.
Location: On Queen's Blvd. Not close to many restaurants, but close to bus and subway.
Breakfast was ok, but nothing special; no hot cereal available. Room was ok. Staff was helpful but not overly friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Not great, not bad

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Was a little disappointed given the relatively high ratings from other customers. Our room was in the basement with most of the window filled by an air-conditioner/heater unit that activated and blew loudly for 2-3 minutes, every 10 minutes, all day and all night. Bed was good -- firm enough and big enough. Room overall was small but that was as expected. Breakfast was okay but served in a *very* small room and with seating for only 10 or so people -- we had to elbow our way through a crowd to get to the food, and hope for a table. Staff were generally friendly and helpful, although a bit loud sometimes as the laundry was just down the hall from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jung basnet

Nice hotel and friendly front desk staffs.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Very kind and helpful staff. Answered all my questions that were asked regarding nearest restaurants and shopping malls. The guys working in the hotel should be promoted to the manager position. Great personality and great staff. Quality customer service like marriott hotels. Go ahead and stay at this property. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

great stay:)

Posted Nov 8, 2014
neighbourhood was decent, small area to park cars-but with no issue, front desk helpful, breakfast was fine-the usual-bagels, toast, yogurt and cereal. room was small but very good, clean and new, bathroom was nice--be careful of the hot water--it gets very HOT…but lots of it and it doesn't fluctuate…nice new comfy king size bed! 3 minute walk to the 7 train, very easy to get into Manhatten at any time of the day or night overall great stay and would definitely stay again for future NYC trips…the price is right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

It was fine for a whole week!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Good wifi Close to a subway station (52nd Street on the number 7 line)
Cons: As others have said, the breakfast area is tiny with only 6 places. The solution we found is to take what you want back to the room.
Stayed there for one week in October 2014 and it was pretty much what we expected based on the other reviews here. A good balance of cost and distance from Manhattan. Nothing special but perfectly adequate and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ok

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Location, Beds very comfortable, Not bad value for money
Cons: Breakfast Area is far to small for the hotel, For a later check out at 1500pm it would have cost an extra $50,
Location: location is great for the train
Was a brilliant location right next to the number 7 train so can be in NYC in about 20 mins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Excellent facilities, value for money, location is great, will stay here again and would highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Convenient to the city

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I found that for breakfast you have boil eggs really what happen with the scramble , there is not enough parking space n ppl park in handicap space without a sticker. .. but overall you get what you pay for !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Great wee hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We decided to stay in the same area as our holiday last year. The quality inn did not disappoint for the money we paid. Great big bed, clean, well maintained rooms and a good breakfast in the morning. The breakfast area was very small, we just went down and filled our plates and ate in our room. The door to the room was not very soundproof and we could easily hear people chatting by the lift at all hours but apart from that I'd recommend to anyone! Very happy trip, thank you