Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: It is small, quiet, clean, comfortable and in a convenient, safe location. We particularly enjoyed the nice mix of international guests.
Cons: Space for breakfast and parking, although the owners have made the best of what they have.
Location: As noted in an earlier review, the area is an immigrant, family neighborhood with nicely maintained homes. There are several excellent restaurants.
We spent four nights here. Check-in/check-out was smooth. We spent a lot of time doing things in the city. Our room was not spacious, but it was certainly adequate for my wife and me (desk, office chair, tv, small refrigerator, dresser, closet, etc.). The room and bathroom were very clean and our king bed was wonderfully comfortable. We were on the 2nd floor and the room was very quiet. Breakfast was good and the staff person maintaining it did an excellent job ensuring that no items ran out. Breakfast area is very small (10 seats, after all, this is NYC), but it was easy enough to take food back to the room when the area was full. Number of parking spaces is limited, but we always found a space. That probably is not the case at times, but there are other parking options nearby. The subway stop is only two blocks away and it is an easy 20 minute ride into Grand Central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dillingen/Saar

super Anbindung zur Subway

Posted Dec 16, 2014
klasse Hotel in Queens in guter Lage und besetr Anbindung zur Subway sowie JFK International. 150m Fußweg bis zur Subway Staion und ca. 25 Min direkt zum Times Square. 30 Min mit 1x Umsteigen zum JFK. Gute Gegend ohne irgendwelche Bedenken. Das Hotelteam ist sehr nett, dass Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse vollkommen ok - auch wenn der Platz im frühstücksbereich sehr begrenzt ist. Zimmer sauber, alles ok. Wir haben nach vorne zur Hauptstrasse gewohnt und wurden durcch den Straßenlärm aufgrund der guten fenster nicht gestört. Das Hotel kann jederzeit weiterempfohlen werden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. It was clean and just a block away from the subway into Manhattan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Value for money

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Little out of the way but close to amenities restaurants subway etc. Free breakfast which wasn't bad at all. Our room was spotless and comfortable. Desk clerk noticed I has a bad leg and gave us a disabled room without us asking. We were on 1st floor close to breakfast room. Dining area small but we took our food back to the room. Have read varied reviews but you get what you pay for. If we wanted luxury we would have stayed at the Waldorf Astoria.........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel gut für Städtetouren. Nähe Subwaystation

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Cons: größe vom Frühstücksraum
Waren für 6 Nächte im QualityInn für einen Städtetripp in New York
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Makky

ビジネス出張には最適!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
ひとりで出張でした。 マンハッタンから7一発で出れるのでとても便利! あさごはんも出るし、いいです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super Hotel in citynähe

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Super subwayanbindung, schnell zu erreichen, Klasse Frühstück. Kann empfohlen werden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TRAQUILLO,COMODO ALLA METROPOLITANA, COLAZIONE OK

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: LA TRAQUILLITA'
Cons: LA COLAZIONE ANCHE SE PER ESSERE NEGLI STATI UNITI NON è MALE
Location: COMODO ALLA METRO
L'ALBERGO è MOLTO SEMPLICE DA RAGGIUNGERE DALL AEROPORTO JFK, ED IN MENO DI MEZZ'ORA DI METRO DI PUO' RAGGIUNGERE LOWER MANHATTAN.LA COLAZIONE è ABBONDANTE E QUALITATIVAMENTE OK PER ESSERE NEGLI STATI UNITI. LA STRUTTURA E' MOLTO TRAQULLA SI RIPOSA BENE E FA QUASI CALDO, PER CUI LO CONSIGLIO A CHI SOFFRE IL FREDDO NELLE GIORNATE RIGIDE DI NEW YORK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comodo per metropolitana e servizi ristoro

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: cordialità della reception ottimo comfort delle stanze ottima posizione per i nostri spostamenti
Cons: abbiamo trovato i locali adibiti alla colazione un po troppo piccoli ( pochi tavoli) peccato......molto varia la scelta della colazione
Siamo un gruppo familiare composto da 6 sei persone anche a nome loro esprimo la nostra soddisfazione per bellissimo soggiorno nell'hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alessandria

comodissimo vicino alla metropolitana

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: comfort della camera
Cons: sala per colazione un po piccola ma molto varia la scelta dei cibi
tranquillità delle camere ottimo comfort, reception molto cordiale