Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from New South wales

Close to transport

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Closeness to metro
Cons: Breakfast area needs to be enlarged to allow guests to sit down for breakfast. Variety of food was okay though
Location: Close to Metro to Manhatton. Buy metro pass and top up when and if needed.
Hotel is located in Queens (woodside) and is about 5 minutes walk from metro that takes you into New York in about 20 minutes. The hotel was clean and room spacious. Best bed so far in our travels. Hotel staff were not very informative and breakfast was in an area about 2.4mtrs x 3 mtrs. Not nearly large enough for the number of guests. There was a great restaurant at the end of the block behind hotel - right next to entrance to metro. Food very good and resonable price Also Sushi restaurant near metro did big takeaways.
2 out of 5
by Aden

I couldn't get wifi access most of the time

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: it's pretty clean
Cons: better wifi
Location: near subway
When I tried to log on the hotel internet, it shows that too many guests are log in and I have to wait in line!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isabel

Hotel was decent.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location, continental breakfast
Cons: Be able to close block out curtain or install shade in the windows.
Hotel was decent. Served its purpose. Complaint is that the block out curtains are secured in an open position and can't be closed. Which I don't understand. It was very bothersome. Also, hall wall was sweltering on the room floor. Waiting for the elevator wasn't pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Toronto

Hotel was Good.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: Breakfast area.
Overall a good hotel outside of Manhattan. Close to the subway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linette

Decent hotel, worth the price.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
For the price it's a good value, I recommend the stairs though, I got stuck in the elevator 5 times in two days. Thankfully it was for less than a minute each time but still unnerving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon

Nice price close to Manhattan

Posted Feb 10, 2014
A short walk to the #7 elevated subway. When you are on the moving subway car its about 15 min, to Grand Central Termainal on 42nd St. Next stop is 5th Ave. Next to the Library with the two Lions in front with Bryant Park and three blocks from the flagship store for Lord & Taylors(Sarabeths is good to eat at in there). The next stop after that is Times Square. The place is typical modest hotel and a Friendly staff. La Rose is a really nice place to eat nearby, cheeper then Manhattan, its under the elavated subway. Its Mexican with a twist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to shops

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Incredible, recommed to friends and everyone I know. Will definitely come back if I ever do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TC from New York City

Consistently good experience

Posted Jan 26, 2014
This is my third stay at this hotel. It has consistently been a good experience. Clean, comfortable rooms with more than the basic channels on TV. Breakfast is included. Not great, but ok if you are on the run. Limited parking. I only had to park on the street once. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great time but breakfast not so good

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed two nights great rate clean room compared to other hotel on queens blvd bed felt great pillows not so it took forever to get house keeper to clean room on 2nd day but overall rooms are clean . The breakfast not go at all except the bananas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Syed Saad from Mississauga, Canada

Overall satisfactory

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean & rooms are well furnished but the person at the reception during night shift is very rude & ill-mannered. constantly busy with his cell phone & talking with someone on the phone. showed no courtesy even though I told him that I'm coming after 11 hrs drive & was stuck in storm but this man said no word. when I asked about any extra bed sheet for my kids he rudly said whatever is in the room is all we have & we cant give you anything extra. when I said is this the quality of your hotel that you are talking so rudly, he replied Yes This is our quality, now if you want to stay or not, its up to you. I am really surprised from this response and decided that will never ever book any room from Quality Inn or any of its partner hotels.