Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great location for the price. Hotel management extra friendly and went of their way to make our experience memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Nice quiet stay got the room at the last minute.Nice furnishings for super 8
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ludwigshafen

Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Sauberes Hotel mit typischer Ausstattung (Dusche, Doppelbett, Flachbild TV) einzig ein Kühlschrank fehlt. Die nächstgelegene Metro Station liegt ca. 7min zu Fuß entfernt. Anders ist Mannhatten aber auch nicht zu erreichen. (Mit dem Auto ist nicht zu empfehlen bei dem Verkehr) Frühstück ist mit im Preis enthalten aber auch typisch "mager" ausgefallen. (Toastbrot, Muffin, Kornflakes, Kaffee) Empfehlenswert für Gäste mit Mietwagen da kostenloses Parken auf dem Hoteleigenen Parkplatz auch im Preis enthalten ist. Alles in allem ein Hotel welches wir unseren Freunden empfehlen würden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rouen

Hôtel agréable du Queens

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Son prix
Cons: La diversité du petit-déjeuner
Location: Pas loin: le musée du cinéma du Queens
Cet hotel correspond à l'idée que je me fais du bon plan à New York. Considérant les prix exorbitants de l'hôtellerie à New York, ce dernier se distingue par son prix et sa relative proximité avec Manhattan. Il est à 10mn à pied de la station de Broadway dans le Queens (lignes Q,N), elle-même à 25mn du cœur de Manhattan. Il existe aussi une ligne de bus entre la station de métro et l'hôtel pour économiser vos pieds à l'occasion (ligne Q104, 2 bus par heure). Dans notre chambre, il y avait un frigo qui s'avère pratique pour économiser quelques frais de nourriture, disponible grâce à 3 supermarchés sur le chemin de l'hôtel (mon préféré le Trade Fair, ouvert jusqu'à minuit). Le petit-déjeuner de l'hôtel n'est certes pas miraculeux mais il remplit le contrat: plusieurs types de café, du thé, du lait froid, jus d'orange et de pomme, des tranches de pain de mie ou céréales avec beurre ou confiture, des petits muffins ou des gaufres congelées au sirop d'érable. Autour de l'hôtel, des boutiques, un lycée, des immeubles en construction et l'excellent diner : Le Bel Air à deux pas de l'hotel (ouvert 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7)! Bref un séjour de 9 nuits dans l'hôtel Super 8 qui nous a ravi: pas de mauvaises surprises ni de taxes supplémentaires au départ!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Overall good experience

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The price.
Cons: The demeanor of the other receptionists and have a breakfast dining area.
Location: Location was okay: a block away from some hipster bars, ramen, japanese restaurants, etc.
I'll begin by saying that you get what you pay for. Its a 15 minute walk to the subway station and then another 15-20 minutes by train to downtown Manhattan. We found the area to be relatively safe (it was by a high school) but you have to walk a block (a little shady) before you get to a newly gentrifying area (hipster bars, restaurants, groceries, etc). My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week because we were unwilling to spend hundreds of dollars on a hotel in Manhattan. Tania, the receptionist was super friendly and helpful. Some of the other receptionists weren't very nice-- they were dismissive and didn't seem like they cared whether or not you were having a good stay. Some training in basic customer service (smiling, eye contact, proper greetings) would benefit them. Thankfully I mostly had to deal with Tania who again was super friendly/helpful. Rooms were nice and clean-- if you want your sheets/towels replaced you have to tell the front desk which wasn't a big deal. Breakfast consisted of cereals, juice and coffee and they didn't have a dining area (which would have been nice) so in the morning people sort of just crowded by the front desk and ate standing up or sat at one of the few seats meant for the reception area-- but it was complementary so whatevs. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Cheap and relatively close to New York city proper as long as you go in with managed expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Waar voor je geld.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Behulpzaam personeel.
Cons: Vleeswaren bij het ontbijt.
Location: Goed uitgangspunt voor Manhattan. In de buurt is niet veel meer dan een mooi zicht op de skyline van manhattan.
Rustig gelegen in nette wijk. De metro en bus liggen op loop afstand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gary wui on

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Für einen New York Trip mit Auto perfekt!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Super Lage, die UBahn ist schnell zu erreichen, Gratis Parken, der Wagen steht sicher im Hof des Motels, Sehr nettes Personal!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

günstiges Hotel nur zum Schlafen

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft der Rezeptionistin günstig gute Lage als Ausgangspunkt für New York Touren kostenfreies WLAN
Cons: Raucherzimmer! Frühstück aus Plastik im Stehen in der Lobby, Korrektur der Hotelbeschreibung: Hotel nicht behindertengerecht, 15min zur metro
Location: 15 min zur Metro, 5min zum Bus, damit gut mit Flughafen (45min) und New York (Zentrum 20min) angebunden, in ruhiger Nebenstrasse in Long Island City
5 Tage Aufenthalt im Hotel, um New York zu erkunden, mit Rollstuhl, leider als Nichtraucher im Raucherzimmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels